Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
150 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Heritage Academy 5

Posted March 24, 2016
- a parent
We have 2 children in elementary grades at Heritage. We love, love the school! Very good environment, great curriculum, wonderful teachers. Very good school. We are so blessed that we found Heritage Academy!!

Heritage Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is in the 9th grade at Heritage Academy. She absolutely loves her teachers! The small classroom environment allows for a lot of personal attention and growth. The teachers and staff are totally dedicated to the success of each and every student. That she is in a solid Christ centered environment where they are not afraid to stand up for their beliefs is very important to me.


Heritage Academy 5

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
My Daughter is in the 9th grade at Heritage. She absolutely loves her teachers! The small classroom environment allows for a lot more personal attention and growth. The teachers and staff are dedicated to the success of each and every student. The fact that she is in a Christ centered environment where they are not afraid to stand up for their beliefs is very important to me.

Heritage Academy 5

Posted August 11, 2015
- a teacher
I have 2 children that have completed grades K through 12 at Heritage Academy. They received a great education as well as spiritual guidance and personal attention. My child received many scholarships for college and scored well on the ACT. I would recommend this school for those who want a smaller school with more personal attention for your child as well as a wholesome environment to learn!

Heritage Academy 1

Posted March 29, 2014
- a community member
I am a former student of Heritage Academy and attended the secondary. While I enjoyed some extra-curricular lessons at the school, I did not enjoy school itself. While there were decent teachers in the school, there was a particular teacher that was terrible. He made a racial slur against a Hispanic boy in my class, did not even grade our papers, and gave us a very un prepared final exam. Also, as for the Christian atmosphere in the secondary, there is none. It seemed very little people in the secondary did not truly love God. If you are considering sending your child or attending, be prepared to know that the curriculum is poor, and for a Christian school, there needs to be some work. Also, I witnessed several cases of cliques and bullies, and was even bullied myself. I am not writing this section out of bitterness, I am writing it out of truth. I am also saddened to know that the teachers made almost no effort to help and assist the troubled children in the school, or the bullied and weak. The students did not help build each other up, they tore each other down. Being a Christian, you are supposed to help each other and support one another, not intentionally harm one another.


Heritage Academy 5

Posted November 30, 2011
- a parent
My daughter started kindergarten this year and to say she loves it is an understatement! She is so excited to go to school! She has been in Christian preschool for the last 2 years and always had anxiety around going to school, not here, there is just something special about Heritage! The teachers are so loving! My daughter is learning about gods love as well as great academics! Couldn't ask for more! Thank you Heritage!

Heritage Academy 5

Posted November 14, 2011
- a parent
My daughter started K this year at Heritage Academy. The small class rooms and great teachers were exactly what I was looking for in a school for her. Also Christ is always part of the lessons and weekly tests which is another important aspect of this school that I love. I will mention the School principle, He is a great administrator and he truley cares for each and every student. He is a great man doing a great job.

Heritage Academy 5

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
LOVE, LOVE , LOVE THIS SCHOOL! We are very pleased to have our children at this school!


Heritage Academy 5

Posted November 27, 2009
- a parent
I have had 3 children attend school there one graduated as valedictorian in 2006 the sam eyr her brother took hios own life and the school was very supportive of meand her and her younger sister who isnow a freshman at the school now the school isnt perfect but none of us are there are a few dislikes but the likes outweigh the dislikes my oldest was well prepared for college even without ap classes my youngest does well

Heritage Academy 5

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
Our son attended another predominate christian school in NKY for 9 years, when we moved to Heritage. The change in his attitude was astounding! He now wants to go to school every single day. I have to believe that is because Heritage has made him feel that he is important and loved, not just another test score.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heritage Academy
7216 U.S. 42, Florence, KY  41042
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (859) 525-0213
Last modified Heritage Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top