Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Andre' Lucas Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 16, 2015
- a parent
The programs and support groups established by guidance counselors, school social worker and MFLC counselor target the teaching of kindness, empathy and acceptance, etc., or simply offer support for the child of a deployed soldier. These programs are available to all students and attended to weekly. These specialists are amazing at their jobs, and truly care about the how the students are growing as citizens of the world.

Andre' Lucas Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 16, 2015
- a parent
While all the teachers we encountered at Lucas were terrific, we were absolutely blessed by our experiences with Mrs. Bronson, Mrs. Lewis, Mrs. Bowers, Mrs. Morales, Mrs. Doughman and Mrs. Brashears (now retired). These teachers are the kind of teachers you hope and pray your children will be taught by, and to have them all in one building, all in one academic experience for your student(s) was simply far and away above our expectations.


Andre' Lucas Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 16, 2015
- a parent
The homework given to our students enforced a lesson they had learned that day in school, allowing them additional practice to solidify their learning, as well as an opportunity for us as parents to understand what concepts they are learning that week. We never felt the homework was extraneous. It seemed just enough to encourage academic growth or allow us to see an area where reinforcement was needed. In addition, any extra credit assignments offered to our kids always seemed fun and well thought out in how it helped them apply those concepts to 'real life.'

Andre' Lucas Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2015
- a parent
We were fortunate enough to have our two children attend Andre Lucas for a little over four school years during our time at Campbell. Our experience was simply fantastic. From the teachers to the administration, office staff to the counselors, specialists to PTO, everyone we encountered at this school truly cares about the students and is good at their job. The military life can, at times, be challenging. The support and services one receives from attending a school on post eases those difficulties, but our experience at Andre Lucas went far and above our high expectations! I spent ample time volunteering through the PTO and in the classrooms, and even substitute teaching; I really feel validated in our opinion and have often recommended to my soldier's incoming families that they have their student(s) attend Lucas. Our time there was truly a blessing to our family; we will definitely be keeping in touch with those amazing teachers who blessed our children's lives during this time!

Andre' Lucas Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2015
- a parent
Amazing school so far! Daughter just started there this year. Fantastic teachers and great staff! PTO is awesome too!


Andre' Lucas Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
Amazing School! Mr. Turnipseed is a wonderful principal, but he is changing schools for the 2015-2016 school year. Mrs. Bronson is an amazing Kindergarten teacher. This school makes living on post worth it!

Andre' Lucas Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2015
- a community member
I love Andre Lucas Elementary. I used to be a student there and it rocked. The teachers were awesome. The PTO were awesome. And the staff were awesome. My name is TeJion Hawkins, and I improve this message.

Andre' Lucas Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
The school is the best that I have dealt with. The staff and teachers are the best. The PTO are the best, they are there just as much as the teachers and staff and are always providing for the students and the school. The principle really does care about his students and his teachers and staff. The best in the world.


Andre' Lucas Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2013
- a parent
Excellent School!! Mrs. Morales (first grade teacher) is excellent. She really has a vocation as a teacher.

Andre' Lucas Elementary School 4

Posted May 25, 2013
- a parent
The PTO is amazing at this school and provides so many extras for the kids like their reading counts t-shirts for reaching their reading goal as well as fun day at the end of the year with inflatable bounce houses and water slides.

Nearby schools

Andre' Lucas Elementary School
2115 Airborne Street, Fort Campbell, KY  42223
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (931) 431-7711
Last modified Andre' Lucas Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5
Top