Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Beechwood Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
My son started 3rd grade at Beechwood this August after moving from Colorado, where he had lived his whole life. Everyone, from the front office staff to his fantastic teacher has been phenomenal and I can't imagine him going anywhere else!

Beechwood Elementary School 1

Posted July 18, 2014
- a parent
The school is an old boys/girls network. The Elementary Administration is horrible. Horrible from Vice Principal up to the Superintendent. They run the school like a class reunion and pout/mope anytime real positive change happens. My child hasn't had a year where the teacher hasn't been on maternity leave due to the practice of hiring young, inexperienced Beechwood alumni over qualified and experienced teachers with proven track records to a point of giving interview questions to friends in advance of the interviews. If you send your kids here, be sure to get in the right social circle, and I don't mean the children. You must be part of the Admin/Parent 'in crowd'. In addition to the other comments, the priorities for the school are 1. Football 2. Elementary Admin/Parent history i.e Beechwood grad 3. Size of bank account (check not saving) 4. Child participation in extracurricular activities and finally education. Very disappointing.


Beechwood Elementary School 3

Posted May 07, 2012
- a parent
Beechwood is a very "fit the mold" kind of school. The children of parents with more money get the most attention. This school has no patience for children who need more help with behavior or academics issues. The school does subtle things to push those kids out of the district. If you do not "fit the mold" you will not have an easy time at this school. However, that is more reason to go here, because this school needs to change their approach to children and end their discrimination to those who don't fit into their mainstream world.. If you are strong and are willing to advocate for your child, then please do so at this school. With all that being said, some of the staff are really great:, you'll know who they are:) Also, keep in mind that the higher test scores and great schools scores does not mean this will be the best school for your child. It is easier to get high test scores when the school embraces children that they don't have to put much effort into helping, and push out the rest. If you know how test scores work in the school system, then you will know it is much more difficult for a school to get the highest test scores when they have so many students who need help.

Beechwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2010
- a parent
My husband and I made a move to Ft. Mitchell this year in order to have our children attend Beechwood. I could not be happier with our decision! Our daughter is in 2nd grade and doing extremely well. Parents are very involved, which is awesome. The teachers and staff have been great and the acedemics have been very impressive!

Beechwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
Beechwood is ran by those with all the money. They continue to put sports before education, play favorites and sweep problems under the rug. Now they are flexing their muscles and tearing down homes for a parking lot! Shame on you Beechwood!


Beechwood Elementary School 1

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
You are so right. I believe that the school lives off the fact that the parents in the community are hands on parents that take good care of their kids. The repercussions from the parent involvement are that it makes the school look good. The School is very overrated in my opinion. The Special Education Program is very disappointing too. They don't have the funds to help your children the way a bigger county school can. If your son plays football, go to Beechwood; otherwise, do yourself and child a favor and do your homework before choosing Beechwood.

Beechwood Elementary School 1

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
After hearing for so many years what a fabulous school system Ft. Mitchell has, I was very disappointed with my son's K-class. His reading scores actually regressed while there! I made a change after such a lackluster year and found a better program for my child, who finished the first grade with a third grade reading level. It just wasn't happening at Beechwood!

Beechwood Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2008
- a community member
One of the best if not THE BEST school in Northern KY.

Nearby schools

Beechwood Elementary School
54 Beechwood Rd, Fort Mitchell, KY  41017
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (859) 331-1220
Last modified Beechwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top