Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Fort Mitchell, KY
Students enrolled: 567

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beechwood High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Small student body, high academic performance + Sports

Beechwood High School 4

Posted September 23, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Beechwood High School 0
no rating

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
I found teachers here were biased, especially if your child did not follow the 'norm' such as participate in football or band. Even a certain gender was treated very differently when it came to discipline. My child was an A, B student and I was appalled by comments and treatments student received from teachers for not participating in said activities. I don't agree with prior comment of teachers being in control of classroom.

Beechwood High School 4

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Beechwood High School 4

Posted February 16, 2008
- a parent
As a parent moving here from another school system in Ky. I have to say that I am impressed with every aspect of this school. My children have never excelled anywhere like they have here. Not only are they achieving because there is a better quality of education as well as greater opportunity, They are actually happy here and that says a lot.


Beechwood High School 5

Posted January 31, 2008
- a parent
As a parent I am so impressed at how well this school prepares its students for the future. Because of its small size not everthing can be offered but due to community involvement it excells in all that is.

Beechwood High School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Beechwood High School 1

Posted December 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Beechwood High School 5

Posted November 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beechwood High School
54 Beechwood Rd, Fort Mitchell, KY  41017
(859) 331-1220
Last modified Beechwood High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beechwood High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top