Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dixie Heights High School 4

Posted October 29, 2015
- a parent
One teacher, Valerie Conti, in the science department is one of the best teachers I have ever encountered. She has the experience, teaching style, and caring that makes a superb teacher.

Dixie Heights High School 1

Posted September 29, 2012
- a teacher
Best thing to happen, Larry Tibbs stepping down. Simply poor as a disciplinarian. Should have been sent back to counseling duties years ago.


Dixie Heights High School 4

Posted April 23, 2011
- a parent
My oldest son transferred to this school his Junior year. We transferred him from another Kenton County School that was considered one of the top school in Kenton County when we moved to the county in 1994. After my son began attending Dixie we saw the HUGE difference in corriculum alone. Dixie was so much more advanced that my son was actually behind. It took him almost his whole Junior year to be at the same level as the Dixie students. We wish we would have transferred him at the beginning of his High School years. My youngest son now attends Dixie and we are very happy with the school. My son is on the Deans list and in advanced classes. He is only a freshman but we are looking forward to the next 3 years. The school is very supportive of the academics as well as the MANY clubs and sporting activities at this school. I would recommend this school for anyone's child to attend.

Dixie Heights High School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Dixie Heights is educating students in many way, especially I find the Science Department to be doing the extra things needed to give the students the education that they will need to succeed in this modern world. They will need this to compete with the rest of the world.

Dixie Heights High School 3

Posted August 08, 2009
- a parent
AP classes are great, but the none AP classes are not up to par....


Dixie Heights High School 5

Posted June 05, 2009
- a parent
my son went there all four years and i must say it is a very fine school...sporting events are as big of a deal as their academics. i must say i am proud of haveing a son that is an alumni from this school

Dixie Heights High School 5

Posted July 19, 2008
- a student
I am a sophomore at Dixie.. And anyone that says that this school is bad or doesnt mean standards is wrong!!! Dixie is a great school. All students have to do is keep up with the class. And if they do fall behide the teachers will do anything in their power to help them if the student is willing to try.. Best school I have been too.. Football is a big thing in this school too.

Dixie Heights High School
no rating

Posted February 05, 2008
- a parent
I would agree that some teachers are really well-intentioned. Football is a really big deal at this school. Yes your child will get 'lost' if you don't advocate strongly for them.


Dixie Heights High School 5

Posted February 01, 2008
- a student
It's the best school in the area to go to, hands-down.

Dixie Heights High School 2

Posted February 12, 2007
- a parent
Teachers are doing the best they can, but you will definitely have to fight for your children at this school. There is a marked lack of communication between administrators at this school. It would be very easy for kids to 'slip through the cracks' here. Parental involvement is seriously frowned upon. You will not feel welcome to ask questions or visit this school unless it's for a football game.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dixie Heights High School
3010 Dixie Hwy, Fort Mitchell, KY  41017
(859) 341-7650
Last modified Dixie Heights High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dixie Heights High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top