Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
203 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Thomas School 5

Posted June 17, 2013
- a parent
GREAT SCHOOL in every aspect except for one particular "teacher". 2nd grade math is a joke, there is no teaching just a person who basically assigns work for you and your child to do. You may see a graded paper every now and then but there is no worthwhile information, if I wanted to home school my child in math I would have saved the $$$. The Ft Thomas good ol boy's club strikes again.

St Thomas School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a community member
St. Thomas is genuinely interested in its students. Its high standards encourage and integrate the family together with community through its purpose and goals of its mission. Students are encouraged to set excellent goals for themselves and then to reach beyond them to think of the greater good of others. Through its high standards in academics it has earned its blue ribbon school title.


St Thomas School
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
This is an awesome school. It is a Blue Ribbon school of excellence and the pricipal does as much as she can for the price. We have specials like Art, Music, Spanish, Advanced HS Math that schools bigger than us don't have. St. Thomas is great!

St Thomas School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
St. Thomas is not only an incredible education academically, but is equally incredible in the spiritual/moral education it provides its students! St. Thomas provides the best for my children.

St Thomas School 5

Posted August 06, 2008
- a teacher
Excellent in terms of teacher/pupil ratio. Academically strong: Blue Ribbon School Parents are all 'super involved'. St. Thomas students speak highly of their school. Saint Thomas School is involved in the community. Excellent balance of academics and athletics.


St Thomas School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
St. Thomas is an outstanding school with extremely involved teachers, staff and parents. It provides a great balance of nurturing and discipline that produces kids that have respect for adults, peers and most importantly, themselves. I could not be more pleased at the education my daughter is receiving under the leadership of Sharon Bresler, the principal.

St Thomas School 5

Posted December 29, 2006
- a parent
St. Thomas is an outstanding school. It has just been awarded the 'Blue Ribbon School' designation. This is given to only the top 10% of schools in the nation, I believe. The principal is extremely talented and committed to the creating the best possible learning opportunity and environment for the students. My daughter has been at St. Thomas for two years and we could not be more pleased. There is a high level of expectation set for the students both in academic performance and in discipline, but it is never unfair and makes for a much better student and future citizen. It is a wonderful investment of time and money for our family.

St Thomas School 5

Posted November 04, 2004
- a parent
St. Thomas is terrific. The principal and teachers really care about the kids, both academically and spiritually. The communication from the staff is very strong and if there ever is a problem, the parent is notified and involved in the solution. I've been involved in the school for six years and it just keeps improving. The discipline program they instituted in 2004 has diminished the chronic disruptions that the same kids have been making during class. There is too much emphasis on sports but that is a Fort Thomas anomaly, not necessarily a St. Thomas issue. Overall, we think it's the best investment for our family in the Northern kentucky area !


St Thomas School 1

Posted September 25, 2004
- a parent
I think that st. Thomas school should be ashamed. They punish the children for every little thing. My child has had at least 30 infractions and it is the 3rd week of school, my child has detention twice a week. Do not send your child - many familys have taken their children out of st. Thomas and sent the to highlands.

Nearby schools

St Thomas School
428 South Ft Thomas Avenue, Fort Thomas, KY  41075
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (859) 572-4641
Last modified St Thomas School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top