Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Fort Thomas, KY

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Thomas School 5

Posted June 17, 2013
- a parent
GREAT SCHOOL in every aspect except for one particular "teacher". 2nd grade math is a joke, there is no teaching just a person who basically assigns work for you and your child to do. You may see a graded paper every now and then but there is no worthwhile information, if I wanted to home school my child in math I would have saved the $$$. The Ft Thomas good ol boy's club strikes again.

St Thomas School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a community member
St. Thomas is genuinely interested in its students. Its high standards encourage and integrate the family together with community through its purpose and goals of its mission. Students are encouraged to set excellent goals for themselves and then to reach beyond them to think of the greater good of others. Through its high standards in academics it has earned its blue ribbon school title.


St Thomas School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
This is an awesome school. It is a Blue Ribbon school of excellence and the pricipal does as much as she can for the price. We have specials like Art, Music, Spanish, Advanced HS Math that schools bigger than us don't have. St. Thomas is great!

St Thomas School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
St. Thomas is not only an incredible education academically, but is equally incredible in the spiritual/moral education it provides its students! St. Thomas provides the best for my children.

St Thomas School 5

Posted August 06, 2008
- a teacher
Excellent in terms of teacher/pupil ratio. Academically strong: Blue Ribbon School Parents are all 'super involved'. St. Thomas students speak highly of their school. Saint Thomas School is involved in the community. Excellent balance of academics and athletics.


St Thomas School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
St. Thomas is an outstanding school with extremely involved teachers, staff and parents. It provides a great balance of nurturing and discipline that produces kids that have respect for adults, peers and most importantly, themselves. I could not be more pleased at the education my daughter is receiving under the leadership of Sharon Bresler, the principal.

St Thomas School 5

Posted December 29, 2006
- a parent
St. Thomas is an outstanding school. It has just been awarded the 'Blue Ribbon School' designation. This is given to only the top 10% of schools in the nation, I believe. The principal is extremely talented and committed to the creating the best possible learning opportunity and environment for the students. My daughter has been at St. Thomas for two years and we could not be more pleased. There is a high level of expectation set for the students both in academic performance and in discipline, but it is never unfair and makes for a much better student and future citizen. It is a wonderful investment of time and money for our family.

St Thomas School 5

Posted October 31, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Thomas School 5

Posted November 04, 2004
- a parent
St. Thomas is terrific. The principal and teachers really care about the kids, both academically and spiritually. The communication from the staff is very strong and if there ever is a problem, the parent is notified and involved in the solution. I've been involved in the school for six years and it just keeps improving. The discipline program they instituted in 2004 has diminished the chronic disruptions that the same kids have been making during class. There is too much emphasis on sports but that is a Fort Thomas anomaly, not necessarily a St. Thomas issue. Overall, we think it's the best investment for our family in the Northern kentucky area !

St Thomas School 1

Posted September 25, 2004
- a parent
I think that st. Thomas school should be ashamed. They punish the children for every little thing. My child has had at least 30 infractions and it is the 3rd week of school, my child has detention twice a week. Do not send your child - many familys have taken their children out of st. Thomas and sent the to highlands.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Thomas School
428 South Ft Thomas Avenue, Fort Thomas, KY  41075
(859) 572-4641
Last modified St Thomas School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Thomas School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top