Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12 & Ungraded
Public
Georgetown, KY
Students enrolled: 1,670

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Scott County High School 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a student
i personally think it is not overcrowded. it has excellent teachers, and is all around a great school!

Scott County High School 2

Posted April 03, 2013
- a parent
School is way overcrowded. Students get lost in the mix. Some great teachers however the administration is just treading water trying to stay ahead. More like a factory processing kids rather than teaching them. I have had 2 kids graduate from here and one currently attending. If the emphasis placed on athletic achievement was placed on academics things could be different.


Scott County High School 4

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
As with all schools, there are excellent teachers and others that need to just find work elsewhere. School safety measures seem adequate. Poor art program, great band and choral programs, strong athletics. I have had two children in this school.

Scott County High School 5

Posted October 27, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Scott County High School 3

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Scott County High School 2

Posted December 10, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Scott County High School 5

Posted November 06, 2007
- a parent
Scott County High School is really a great school. The academic programs are right wherethey should be. The teachers and counselors clearly have the students as their top priority. There are some weak areas which cannot be avoided when the human element is involved, but overall I could not have asked for a better school for my children to attend! Thank you Scott County Schools for my 2007 Graduate!

Scott County High School 4

Posted October 25, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Scott County High School 2

Posted June 02, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Scott County High School 5

Posted May 30, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scott County High School
1080 Cardinal Dr, Georgetown, KY  40324
(502) 863-4131
Last modified Scott County High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scott County High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top