Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southern Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2013
- a community member
Southern Elementary School teachers have been exceptional and interested keeping informed is eseential for kids to succeed. The principal Mr. Blankenship is kind, concerned and compassionate with parents, guardians and family members watching out for our beloved kids. Both my nephews go there and I would recommend this school highly

Southern Elementary School 1

Posted April 07, 2011
- a parent
Was not happy with staff ! . The principal never has time for us ! They say that they are a open school and want parrent there but, they don't . the staff is rude. Teacher want what is best for them not the kids.SAD


Southern Elementary School 2

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
This school is hit or miss. We have had our children here for 5 school years. The quality of the school year has depended on the quality of the teacher. Do not expect the school to contact you, you must contact the school. The reading program I would rate average, the math program I would rate low....the math is very worksheet driven.

Southern Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
My son went there and they gave him a great experence. I love the Teachers there they are all great and very into learning..

Southern Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Southern Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southern Elementary School 4

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
Our oldest is in kindergarten and is taking spelling tests, writing practice sentences, and really enjoying school. The teachers are very hands-on and actually know who my child is. The math concepts don't seem to be as advanced as the reading and writing ones, but I am not familiar with KY state curriculum yet. Overall, we are very happy with the program at Southern.

Southern Elementary School 5

Posted January 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Southern Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southern Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2006
- a parent
We chose to open enroll our child to this school after many difficulties at another local school. The principal and teacher addressed and started assisting our child with his reading and speech difficulty by his 2nd day there. The staff has been wonderful. The teacher quality is excellent. The principal is very involved and knows every child by name. I will open enroll all of my child to attend this school. They have created a children first atmosphere and maintain it above all else. The staff goes above and beyond and has many FAMILY FRIENDLY activities to encourage the whole family to become involved. I am very proud to be apart of the southern family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southern Elementary School
1200 Fairfax Way, Georgetown, KY  40324
(502) 863-0772
Last modified Southern Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southern Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top