Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Georgetown, KY
Students enrolled: 689

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Royal Spring Middle School 2

Posted December 08, 2014
- a community member
the 6th grade basketball team is undefeated. only 5 to 6 players get any significant pt. what's more important winning or developing the other nine players?

Royal Spring Middle School 1

Posted November 10, 2014
- a community member
Why would parents even consider sending their students to RSMS? The principal is very close minded, the students only get one bathroom break per day, and all the school cares about is its image. To begin with, Mrs. Gullett is a nice lady but fails to consider others' points of view. Many other students have told me that their parents have tried to communicate with the principal but the only answer she gave was "I cannot change the rules". Think about this, how many times do you use the bathroom every day? More than one time right? The students at RSMS are only allowed one break, The crux of the issue is that students are not the schools main priority. The class was criticized because we failed to score above the older students K-PREP scores from last year. I'm just happy I only have one year left at Royal Spring Middle School. If you are a parent who is planning on sending their child to RSMS, don't do it unless you are OK with your child being treated like they are in the military.


Royal Spring Middle School 2

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
I'm actually a student here at royal springs. This school is good and bad. Pros: some teachers are very nice and they have a lot of great aphl classes. Con: some teachers aren't as nice. And the food here taste terrible. Some of the rules here are pointless. Also in advanced math classes the teachers act like we are way more capable of doing more work. Like the other classes get 30 problems for homework and we get 60. It isn't fair. Also though this seems like the best middle school in georgetown I am still not very fond of it. They still treat us like children. And they act like high school is prison. But my sister says that high school is actually easier.

Royal Spring Middle School 4

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
PROS: 6th grade teachers. Discipline and order. Pleasant environment. Parent support. Availability of current grades and assignments to parents. CONS: Adherence to a few ridiculous district rules (rather than using common sense.) Focus on image of the school.

Royal Spring Middle School 1

Posted February 07, 2011
- a community member
My experience with Royal Springs is not good. The teachers are rude and snobby. They make you feel like trash if you are not loaded with lots of money. The are more concerned about the image of the school instead of the childrens best intrests.Any child with an opion is not heard and is labled as a bad child. The principal is VERY offensive to parents and children. I SUGGEST YOU DO NOT LET YOUR CHILDREN ATTEND THIS SCHOOL. THE BOARD OF EDUCATION NEEDS TO LOOK INTO HOW THEY ARE TREATING OUR CHILDREN AND PARENTS!


Royal Spring Middle School 5

Posted October 21, 2010
- a parent
This is my oldest third year at RSMS and I have been thrilled. The teachers care, the school is beautiful and well kept. Middle School has been an adjustment for my child though as this was the first time he has ever been challenged at his academic level. The 2009 teacher of the year, Willow Hambrick is that one of a kind teacher that will actually prepare your children for higher learning. She is amazing and I am so thankful my son has had her for two years now!!

Royal Spring Middle School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Royal Spring Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
The education at Royal Spring Middle is superior to the other middle schools around BY FAR. I have two children attending RSMS, and they absolutely love it there. They have excellent teachers, especially Mrs. Hambrick (2009 KY Middle School Teacher of the Year), a great principal who cares about the students, and awesome extracurricular activities, not to mention a beautiful school building. The students at RSMS dress for success, as the future professionals they are being prepared to be. I couldn't be happier with this school.


Royal Spring Middle School 5

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
RSMS offers a challenging education in Georgetown, Ky. My son is in Mrs. Hambrick's Honors Language Arts class and he loves it! The athletic programs offer new facilities and incredible coaching staff.

Royal Spring Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
My son has gone to royal spring now for 2 years and loves it. The only thing i have with this school is there dress code when the high school and elementary do not have it so what is the point?

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Royal Spring Middle School
332 Champion Way, Georgetown, KY  40324
(502) 570-2390
Last modified Royal Spring Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Royal Spring Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top