Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Glasgow, KY

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barren County High School 5

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barren County High School 5

Posted February 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Barren County High School 5

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barren County High School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
I am so glad we moved both of our children to this school! We left the other high school in our town,Glasgow Independent. This school is far superior.They offer many more courses that the other and the principal is so professional. The guidance counselor really stays on top of scholarship opportunities and deadlines for our juniors and seniors. The ACT this year was way above the state and the same as Glasgow. The children have been so friendly and welcoming. If you are moving here this is the system to go for. I was educated at a college prep school and both of my children are college bound. I rate this a 5 star!!!

Barren County High School 5

Posted April 22, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Barren County High School 5

Posted February 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barren County High School 1

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barren County High School 4

Posted September 13, 2007
- a student
although i didnt like moving schools in elementary i have grown to like this school and the students in it


Barren County High School 3

Posted July 07, 2004
- a student
I think as a student that i would be one of the best to add an a statment or two about our school since i do spend a little over half of my day there. I think that the teachers are great and the way they teach thay have there own way but i think that we need to foucs more on the tests in the spring b/c we spend only a couple days reviewing for them and i think that is why our tests scores are so low.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barren County High School
507 Trojan Trail, Glasgow, KY  42141
(270) 651-6315
Last modified Barren County High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barren County High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top