Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roy G Eversole Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
It's a small school location within the Hazard Independent school district. They have amazing school spirit and help every child. The principal knows every child by name and tries to get the students a well rounded education. My kids love going to school because of the interest the teachers take in them and the principal. They really care about the kids.

Roy G Eversole Middle School 5

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
I love this school!! The schools provides so many extra curricular activities that every student is involved in


Roy G Eversole Middle School 4

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
I'm a parent of a 7th grade student. I really like the the way the school handles their academics first, I also have had two other children to have gone to Rot G. and Graduated from Hazard City School. Go Dawgs.

Roy G Eversole Middle School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
I have a child in this school and am so happy that he has the opportunity to attend this school.The teachers and faculty really care about the students and they communicate with the parents about the childs needs.

Roy G Eversole Middle School 2

Posted February 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Roy G Eversole Middle School 1

Posted January 14, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Roy G Eversole Middle School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
One of the best schools in the area. The teachers work hard and are diligent towards helping students in need. The teachers work towards helping parents help their children with homework or anything else that is needed. I would have to be honest in saying it is better than the county school system. All they seem to be worried about is local politics.

Roy G Eversole Middle School 1

Posted June 08, 2006
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.


Roy G Eversole Middle School 1

Posted March 11, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roy G Eversole Middle School 1

Posted August 26, 2005
- a parent
This school is one of the worst schools in Kentucky, mainly because of the low discipline and control!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roy G Eversole Middle School
601 Broadway, Hazard, KY  41701
(606) 436-4721
Last modified Roy G Eversole Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roy G Eversole Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top