Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Hustonville, KY
Students enrolled: 399

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hustonville Elementary School 1

Posted July 13, 2010
- a community member
HATE IT! DRAMA DRAMA DRAMA D R A M A D R A M A!

Hustonville Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
my son has been attendin hustonville elem. for 2 yrs. now and i think its a great school. the teachers and principal are wonderful with the children at the school. keep up the great work.....job well done! merry christmas!


Hustonville Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2008
- a parent
Don't judge a school by its outside appearance. Hustonville Elementary is a hidden diamond. I have a daughter that has been at the school for 2 years. The teachers have all been very accommodating and helpful when I have had concerns. The principal is great! She really looks out for the students' social and educational well-being. She is a very intelligent and no-nonsense person, who took the time to get to know me. It's the best school in the area.

Hustonville Elementary School 3

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
I have a 5 yr old thats goes to this school. I attended K - 8 also. When I was going most of the teachers were great( as is it now ) and it was ran by good leaders ( not the case now ). First and foremost is the lack of up close parking that parents have to pick their children up. They allow you to park behind the school and walk to the main doors but even then people fuss about it. They want everyone to wait in their cars in a long line that runs for a mile....up the old 127 highway.....it takes forever unless you go a hour before schoole lets out. Not everyone has that kind of time to wait.I will not wait in that line!!!!!!

Hustonville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2008
- a parent
This school gives the children way too much homework,its as if they are teaching these kids how to think, my son missed an opinion question like, whats another ending in your opinion for this story,how can he miss this? the fifth grade has alot of homework,its bad when you send homework home that the parents dont even understand. they push too much on the kids,they need to be able to come home rest their minds,refresh for the next day not spend all afternoon doing homework!


Hustonville Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2007
- a parent
My husband and I both attended all 8 years of elem. school here. 1 child attending now and another in Middle School. They are wonderful teachers and never have had any problems. There is only problems if you create them. Both children are very educated. Good communication between all parents/principal/teacher if you need to talk can call at anytime. The security is wonderful, at least the children can go to the restroom and not be worried as noone can get into the school @ any given time as they can in other schools. Things are only as bad as you make them out to be and Hustonville has been really good to myself/family over the the past several years. Keep up the good work!

Hustonville Elementary School 1

Posted March 30, 2006
- a parent
I dont think the teachers or the principle cares enough about their students at this school. they care more about looking good to other people instead of making sure the kids get what they need. And they also back each other up no matter what. Got to keep up that good rep,they think.

Hustonville Elementary School 4

Posted October 27, 2005
- a parent
My children have attended Hustonville Elementary for several years now and I think the school is better academically than most of the ones around. The kids are there to learn not to play and that is the main goal right?


Hustonville Elementary School 1

Posted October 21, 2005
- a parent
This school is a disappointment. The teachers do not behave in a professional manner. The aren't worried about the children at all.

Hustonville Elementary School 1

Posted May 17, 2004
- a parent
This school is a great disappointment after seeing others in the area. The staff has no control over the students. It is more like a zoo than a school. While the office checks parents into/out of the school, that is the only safety measure I have seen. Students roam the halls. If someone different picks a child up after school, no one asks for identification. Parents are completely uninvolved in this school, except for sportsminded parents in the booster club. All in all, the worst school in the area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hustonville Elementary School
93 North College St, Hustonville, KY  40437
(606) 346-3831
Last modified Hustonville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hustonville Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top