Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Independence, KY
Students enrolled: 662
 

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Beechgrove Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2014
- a parent
My son's teacher in 1st grade was awesome! She went above and beyond and his test scores were fantastic this past year!!

Beechgrove Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Very well kept school with a friendly professional staff.


Beechgrove Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Beechgrove has an excellent teaching staff and they care about their students!

Beechgrove Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
They have done an outstanding job with my daughter in their Preschool program. I am so thankful to be able to send her!

Beechgrove Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love Beechgrove Elementary because the teachers and staff care so much about the students.


Beechgrove Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
Beechgrove School has done an excellent job with my granddaughter Allie. This is her second year there and all she talks about is wanting to go to school she just loves it there. Thank you for helping her...

Beechgrove Elementary School 4

Posted April 07, 2005
- a parent
My daughter has attended Pre-K this year and had some areas she needed improving on when she first began. With the teachers and aides assistance, my daughter is mastering these skills and I'm very pleased. They have worked well with my daughter. She is very excited to go to school each day.

Beechgrove Elementary School 4

Posted January 13, 2005
- a parent
Our son has attended Beechgrove for 3 years. We have been extremely pleased with the leadership of this school and for the most part with the teachers he has had. The music, art and library teachers are a super plus to this school. He enjoys school and looks forward to going each day. The principal, Mrs. Dunn, is very hands on and expects a tremendous amount from the students. There have been a certain few teachers our son has been blessed to have along with Mrs. Dunn and her support staff; and I believe this is a huge reason for our son's educational success. Thanks for a great 3 years!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beechgrove Elementary School
1029 Bristow Rd, Independence, KY  41051
(859) 371-1636
Last modified Beechgrove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beechgrove Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 6 reviews. Top