Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kenton Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 04, 2015
- a community member
I can not name just one teacher so I am starting with Kindergarten- Mrs. Paula Noel, started him out the right way. Mrs. Angela Noel continued , Mrs. Butler, Mrs. Kuhn , Mrs. Roberts followed and now Mrs. James. He has had the best influence in each and every teacher mentioned here. I thank you all so much for you love and support

Kenton Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 04, 2015
- a community member
As in his 5th grade class they are taught to have respect for each other. All students are treated as equals. I do have to say this has been in all of his classes starting in Kindergarten.


Kenton Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2015
- a community member
Our grandson is in the 5th grade at Kenton and we COULD NOT ask for a better school. He has so grown over the past from K until now in 5th grade. The teachers have helped him come out of his shell, he has good friends and not to mention A-B honor roll. The staff are wonderful , each and everyone of them. It is truly a family group setting and I will sure miss all of them when he goes to middle school.

Kenton Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2012
- a parent
Kenton Elementary is a wonderful school. Kenton Elementary is the extremely family oriented. Also, the teachers are wonderful and very involved with each student individually. The building itself is well kept and very inviting. Learning goes above and beyond with activities such as teaching the children the value of the land with their garden and fund raising events such as fairs. It really is just a great learning experience for students.

Kenton Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2007
- a parent
Daughter is very happy here! This is our first year and everyone make you feel welcome. She has enjoyed being a member of the chorus and singing at the 4th grade plays (she's in 3rd). She loves Ms. Yagodzinski as her teacher and I am very impressed with her. Parents are very involved here.


Kenton Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2006
- a parent
My son loves Kenton Elementary! He had Mrs. Noel for Kindergarten and I am convinced that she is the best teacher in the world! The staff, for the most part, are very friendly and helpful. The principal and assistant principal, I have been told by other teacher friends of mine who would know, are the best administrative staff in N. Ky. and from my son's 2 year experience there so far, I have been impressed and would agree. The school is very big on safety as well, I have confidence that my child is very safe while he is at school! I would highly recommend this Kenton!

Kenton Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2005
- a parent
My son is going into the 3rd grade this year at Kenton Elementary and WE LOVE THE FACULTY at this school! Everyone goes the extra mile to ensure each child is successful.

Kenton Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2004
- a parent
I have a past at this school and mrs. Goetzs is so wonderful there motto really does make sence the staff is always willing to help whenever needed, mrs.Whaley is also a great teacher and deserves an award for having a heart and patience thanks kenton elem. Keep up the good work


Kenton Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2004
- a parent
My daughter is a second grade student at Kenton, I admire Mrs. Goetz, she does and excellent job running the school. Unfortunatly my daughter was harassed and intimidated and spoken to like trash by several other students in her first grade class, which made for a very hard year. So far this year has been excellent, academically the school is excellent, I just wish they would pay a little closer attention to the little ones and realize that words and actions from peers can harm the childs overall learning process and, as in my case, make them not want to go to school. Other than that, no complaints!! Let's pray for a good year:)

Nearby schools

Kenton Elementary School
11246 Madison Pk, Independence, KY  41051
(859) 356-3781
Last modified Kenton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top