Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Providence Montessori School 5

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
It's our second year at Providence and I could not be more pleased with not only the academic quality of the education but the respectful, nurturing environment that is demonstrated in every aspect of this school. If you educate yourself about the Montessori method and then go see its flawless execution at Providence, you will wonder why anyone chooses a traditional school. I look forward to watching my children continue to blossom not only as academic beings but as well-rounded, responsible human beings and stewards of the Earth. The Montessori method fosters children's desire to learn instead of extinguishing it in the way traditional schools do....and we do it without homework which means less stress at home and more focus on family time. Providence is also competitively priced and is a downright bargain when you consider the superior education.

Providence Montessori School 5

Posted March 01, 2012
- a parent
Our daughter has been at Providence for 2 years, now, and our son is finishing up his first year. Although it is a huge financial sacrifice, I wholeheartedly believe there is NO better school in this town!!! Not just the academics (which are amazing, really, when you allow it to work the way it's designed to) but also the people...students AND staff! This is the most loving, respectful educational environment I've ever witnessed. And it is truly reflected in the way these children grow & develop; these are simply the best kids!!! Yes, we can go to a free public school, even a good one, and save our money for wonderful vacations....but you get MORE than what you pay for at Providence; it costs same as most private schools around here & yet is light years ahead of anything I could ever expect. They actually teach these kids HOW to THINK!!! ...and how to get along with others, respect & give back to their community, etc etc. You just need to take a tour to even get a glimpse of what it's like. Or speak to one of the attending parents. There's just too much to say in a review.


Providence Montessori School 3

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Providence Montessori School 0
no rating

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
We have two children enrolled at Providence Montessori. It is an excellent school, the environment is warm and loving and the campus is lovely. I highly recommend Providence!!

Providence Montessori School 0
no rating

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
Providence is a phenomenal school! We are parents of a sixth grader and a five year-old in the Primary program. Our older child has attended there for seven years now. The director, staff and teachers are committed to achieve excellence like no other school we have ever seen. Teachers willingly do everything within their power to see that each child excels at his or her own pace. They work well with the brightest of children and those who have more difficulty and succeed with both types of students. Mutual respect and care for each other, the environment and the world around us are the cornerstones of this institution. What more could you ask for your child?


Providence Montessori School 5

Posted March 09, 2007
- a parent
Our three children have thrived at Providence.The atmosphere there is one that is very difficult to put into words.The mutual respect between the children and the teachers is prevelent. Just this one important factor , I feel,sets the stage for an incredible amount of learning.

Providence Montessori School 5

Posted September 12, 2006
- a parent
We have two children at Providence Montessori in grades five and six. They have attended since age four. The academic program is excellent. Our children are above grade level in most subjects. Best of all, they are well rounded people with a strong sense of environmental responsibility, social responsibility, and a genuine interest in working together with their peers. Our music program is average. The art teacher is excellent, with an advanced degree and training in sculpture. The children have PE twice a week and play outside on a beautiful five acre campus. Field trips are superlative with trips to 4-H camp and an Appalachian settlement school. The school is parent owned and there is a high level of parent involvement from inside the classrooms to the school board.

Providence Montessori School 5

Posted March 02, 2006
- a parent
Outstanding school experience in every way- the school itself, the community, the teachers and the ethos. The Montessori philosophy is a very important part of the school- let go of what you think you know about schooling and your child will soar to heights you never imagined. Your children will be prepared for any middle school!


Providence Montessori School 5

Posted January 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Providence Montessori School 5

Posted December 13, 2005
- a parent
We can not say enough about the quality of education and developmental nurturing that our daughter has received at Providence. They stress each child's ability to be strong and independent, as well as emphasize that each child progresses differently. We are so happy that we chose to send our daughter to Providence and would highly recommend them to any parents looking to place their child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Providence Montessori School
1209 Texaco Road, Lexington, KY  40508
(859) 255-7330
Last modified Providence Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Providence Montessori School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top