Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
530 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sayre School 5

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
Fantastic school to get your child off to a great start. We love the focus on academics and the equal emphasis placed on creating a well rounded child who learns to make a positive contribution to the whole community.

Sayre School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Small classes, green school,fantastic academics, arts and humanities emphasis, community service, mentoring, cross-curricular collaboration, health and fitness, plus a wonderful and caring faculty and staff. Sayre emphasizes compassion, wisdom and integrity.


Sayre School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a teacher
Small classes, great relationships b/w students and teachers, great academics. All with an emphasis on compassion, respect and integrity.

Sayre School 5

Posted April 09, 2009
- a student
As a former student, i would highly recommend Sayre School to any parent. Their Upper School curriculum is challenging and prepared me for the jump to college. Sayre is a close knit community and and child would be lucky to go there

Sayre School 5

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
My kids have attended Sayre for seven years and we love it. It cultivates a great balance of academics, arts, citizenship and love for learning.


Sayre School 1

Posted January 01, 2009
- a student
I am a lifer at this school and I personally do not like it. I have gone through the Lower, Middle, and High Schools and have never been satisfied. The 'Sayre Community' is not what it claims to be, it is more of a judgmental group of people trying to out buy each other.

Sayre School 5

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
A challenging curriculum, excellent student to teacher ratio, and caring faculty make this school the best in Kentucky.

Sayre School 5

Posted November 08, 2007
- a parent
Sayre is a wonderful place. A true community, where every child is challenged, engaged and understood. From the Pre-K3 and Montessori Program through the 12th grade, Sayre is concered about the development of the whole-child. It has been an amazing experience for my daughter. She is confident and independent yet connected and inquisitive. She is happy every morning, and excited every afternoon. She sings in spanish and is beginning to read, and she is 4! Her favorite things in the classroom are the language lessons, making her map of the contenients, and reading in the Library. And beyond her own small little world, she is part of the larger Sayre Community, interacting with the other grades and older students. We are really a part of the school. It is nurturing her development and supporting me as a parent! Sayre was definitely the right choice for us!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sayre School
194 North Limestone Street, Lexington, KY  40507
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (859) 254-1361
Last modified Sayre School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top