Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
404 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 5

Posted March 25, 2015
- a parent
We are so glad we chose to send our kids to Mary Queen! The teachers are fantastic and go out of their way to help students be successful. The art program is exceptional and students are encouraged to be creative. I appreciate the hard working, qualified teachers and principal at Mary Queen and would recommend the school to anyone who cares about their child's education.

Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 1

Posted September 19, 2014
- a parent
This school is good for preschool, but not recommended for higher levels. The teachers are unfriendly and unprepared. The principal is uniquely terrible. I would not recommend this school.


Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 1

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
we had a terrible experience at this school. I would not recommend it to anyone.

Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 1

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
poor academics, poor leadership, dishonest and unethical. we did not like this school and do not recommend it to others.

Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 1

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
this is a terrible school. I would not recommend this school. poor leadership and academics.


Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a parent
We are extremely happy with the administration and curriculum at MQHR School. Our children were attending one of the "prestigious" private schools in Lexington last school year and we are so much happier at MQ. The teachers and others families are approachable and friendly and it feels like a very warm environment for our children. It has the benefits of a private school without the elitism that can be felt as some other schools.

Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 5

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
My children have been at Mary Queen for two years. The staff, curriculum, and administration are exceptional. There isn't a better school in the Lexington area for PK-8. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a parent
We moved our child from another private school in the Lexington area and we could not be happier with our decision. The teachers, administration and faculty are incredibly accessible. All 3 of our children are incredibly happy. They also have a fantasic variety of after school activities for the kids. I would recommend this school to anybody!


Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 5

Posted April 12, 2009
- a parent
Top Class facility. Great teachers. Wonderful interim Principal with a great new Principal starting 09. Wonderful environment for children and parents. Teachers fully contactable by e-mail and phone all the the time

Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 1

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
I just cannot agree with the positives regarding MQHR. Unfortunately, there is a serious lack of communication between parent/teacher/child. We've been unable to communicate with the teachers, thus unable to assist our own children. There is a serious lack of trust in the administration. Questions are definitely not encouraged.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School
605 Hill N Dale Road, Lexington, KY  40503
(859) 277-3030
Last modified Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top