Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Lexington, KY
Students enrolled: 404
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 1

Posted September 19, 2014
- a parent
This school is good for preschool, but not recommended for higher levels. The teachers are unfriendly and unprepared. The principal is uniquely terrible. I would not recommend this school.

Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 1

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
poor academics, poor leadership, dishonest and unethical. we did not like this school and do not recommend it to others.


Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 1

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
this is a terrible school. I would not recommend this school. poor leadership and academics.

Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a parent
We are extremely happy with the administration and curriculum at MQHR School. Our children were attending one of the "prestigious" private schools in Lexington last school year and we are so much happier at MQ. The teachers and others families are approachable and friendly and it feels like a very warm environment for our children. It has the benefits of a private school without the elitism that can be felt as some other schools.

Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 5

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
My children have been at Mary Queen for two years. The staff, curriculum, and administration are exceptional. There isn't a better school in the Lexington area for PK-8. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a parent
We moved our child from another private school in the Lexington area and we could not be happier with our decision. The teachers, administration and faculty are incredibly accessible. All 3 of our children are incredibly happy. They also have a fantasic variety of after school activities for the kids. I would recommend this school to anybody!

Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 2

Posted April 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 5

Posted April 12, 2009
- a parent
Top Class facility. Great teachers. Wonderful interim Principal with a great new Principal starting 09. Wonderful environment for children and parents. Teachers fully contactable by e-mail and phone all the the time


Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 1

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
I just cannot agree with the positives regarding MQHR. Unfortunately, there is a serious lack of communication between parent/teacher/child. We've been unable to communicate with the teachers, thus unable to assist our own children. There is a serious lack of trust in the administration. Questions are definitely not encouraged.

Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School 4

Posted January 14, 2008
- a parent
MQHR is a very good school and there have been many positive changes made to the curriculum. Some of the changes probably came too late for some families and others have found these changes difficult. We selected MQHR because we wanted an excellent academic program in a catholic environment and we have found this within the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School
605 Hill N Dale Road, Lexington, KY  40503
(859) 277-3030
Last modified Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Mary Queen Of The Holy Rosary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top