Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Very involved parents and caring teachers. The school is large but the faculty and staff go out of their way to know each child. The spanish immersion program is out of this world.

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
All my children think about is getting back to school because they have so much fun. The challenges they face make them so proud of themselves and they can't wait to get home and show us what they have learned. Could not be more pround of my children and their school.


Liberty Elementary School 3

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
I know it's just the first full week and my child's 1st year at this school but I am not really impressed. There has been nonstop miscommunication and already bombarded with fundraisers. If it stays this way it will ruin everything good they have going on. Ridiculous having so many things thrown at you before we have even had time to settle into a new school.

Liberty Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Great school but sadly the people that live closet to school cant get in because of overcrowding. Last year I had issues getting mine in and live about a mile away. This year a friend had same issues. Very happy with school just sad we had to fight for it. Other than that there has been no issues. So if you live in zone for this school keep fighting until you get in.

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
This is our 4th year at Liberty and I can't say enough wonderful things about it. We love the staff, teachers, and administrators. They're amazing.


Liberty Elementary School 2

Posted February 14, 2012
- a parent
Liberty was a so-so school. My son's first two years had him in a combined class where the teacher really cared then they put him in a single grade class where the teacher did not challenge him at all and his test scores went down. The administration did not communicate with parents and overall it was very frustrating. I am glad my child no longer attends this school.

Liberty Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
I love Liberty because my daughter loves Liberty and all of her teachers! They also have a great attitude and seem to really enjoy their job! Thank you teachers!

Liberty Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
We love our school at Liberty, we have great students,parents,teachers and a great cafeteria staff that prepares healthy meals for our students


Liberty Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Liberty is the best school. We are really grateful for the wonderful teachers, the Principal is GREAT and all the staff is very nice. Excelent Elementary School.

Liberty Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
We have great students, parents and teachers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty Elementary School
2585 Liberty Rd, Lexington, KY  40509
(859) 381-4979
Last modified Liberty Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Liberty Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top