Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beaumont Middle School 4

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is welcoming and fun, my only problem was that my child is registered as Gifted and she was put in classes far too easy, and we had to switch her schedule which was hard, she is now on Pacesetters, and loves the team, and pod set up

Beaumont Middle School 4

Posted August 08, 2011
- a parent
a great school academically! beaumont challenges their students to achieve greatness. I was unsure if beaumont was the right school for my children but now I know I made the right choice. overall a great school.


Beaumont Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff do a great job.

Beaumont Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
It offers such high quality of education to all students. Excellent educators in all subjects. Excellent music program. The administration expects the best from all!

Beaumont Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers and staff who do a wonderful job with each and every child.


Beaumont Middle School 3

Posted June 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Beaumont Middle School 1

Posted June 05, 2009
- a student
Principle's don't reason well. Teacher's [ minus a few ] aren't good at teaching, and don't seem to care about the students.

Beaumont Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 07, 2009
- a student
is a awesome school with a awesome principal and friends and you see and learn alot of things


Beaumont Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Beaumont Middle School 5

Posted September 06, 2005
- a parent
Great School! All students encouraged with folowing goals: * Achieve academic success * Demonstrate appropriate behavior * Participate in extra-curricular activities Have detailed comprehensive school improvement plan. Examples of some achievements: * Kentucky music teacher of year,invite/awards at many music festivals, going to prestigious international concert in Chicago. * Over 100 Duke University SAT scholars * Math, Chess, Speech Clubs are some of the best in the state * Football,volleyball, cheerleading consitant winners/at the top in County * Parent involvement always welcomed Offers comprehensive instructional program in Mathematics, Language Arts, Science, Social Studies, Reading, Tech Ed, Home and Consumer Science, Special Education, Computer Awareness, Art, Business Education, Band, Orchestra, Chorus, General Music, Speech, Health, Physical Education, French, German and Spanish. Students take five core classes each day and two elective classes. 25% of students qualify for advanced courses in core subject areas. Beta Club, Student Council, German Club, Math Team, Academic Team, Yearbook Staff, Intramurals

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beaumont Middle School
2080 Georgian Way, Lexington, KY  40504
(859) 381-3094
Last modified Beaumont Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beaumont Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top