Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Lexington, KY
Students enrolled: 1,081
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beaumont Middle School 4

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is welcoming and fun, my only problem was that my child is registered as Gifted and she was put in classes far too easy, and we had to switch her schedule which was hard, she is now on Pacesetters, and loves the team, and pod set up

Beaumont Middle School 4

Posted August 08, 2011
- a parent
a great school academically! beaumont challenges their students to achieve greatness. I was unsure if beaumont was the right school for my children but now I know I made the right choice. overall a great school.


Beaumont Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff do a great job.

Beaumont Middle School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
It offers such high quality of education to all students. Excellent educators in all subjects. Excellent music program. The administration expects the best from all!

Beaumont Middle School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers and staff who do a wonderful job with each and every child.


Beaumont Middle School 1

Posted June 05, 2009
- a student
Principle's don't reason well. Teacher's [ minus a few ] aren't good at teaching, and don't seem to care about the students.

Beaumont Middle School
no rating

Posted January 07, 2009
- a student
is a awesome school with a awesome principal and friends and you see and learn alot of things

Beaumont Middle School 5

Posted September 06, 2005
- a parent
Great School! All students encouraged with folowing goals: * Achieve academic success * Demonstrate appropriate behavior * Participate in extra-curricular activities Have detailed comprehensive school improvement plan. Examples of some achievements: * Kentucky music teacher of year,invite/awards at many music festivals, going to prestigious international concert in Chicago. * Over 100 Duke University SAT scholars * Math, Chess, Speech Clubs are some of the best in the state * Football,volleyball, cheerleading consitant winners/at the top in County * Parent involvement always welcomed Offers comprehensive instructional program in Mathematics, Language Arts, Science, Social Studies, Reading, Tech Ed, Home and Consumer Science, Special Education, Computer Awareness, Art, Business Education, Band, Orchestra, Chorus, General Music, Speech, Health, Physical Education, French, German and Spanish. Students take five core classes each day and two elective classes. 25% of students qualify for advanced courses in core subject areas. Beta Club, Student Council, German Club, Math Team, Academic Team, Yearbook Staff, Intramurals


Beaumont Middle School 5

Posted January 06, 2005
- a parent
My son attended Beaumont Middle School from 2000 to 2003. During that time we got to know the staff pretty well. Dr. Mowery is a no-nonsense, caring principal who, many days, greets every student as they get off the bus. He asks every student, 'Are you ready to make it a great day?' Parental involvement is strongly encouraged. Every year they had 'Father's day at school' and 'Mother's day at school' where parents were encouraged to come to shcool and spend the day going to class with their kids. I cannot say enouogh about the wonderful staff at this school. God bless them all!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beaumont Middle School
2080 Georgian Way, Lexington, KY  40504
(859) 381-3094
Last modified Beaumont Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beaumont Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top