Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crawford Middle School 1

Posted August 10, 2014
- a community member
I went to this school years ago and I can tell you it still gives me nightmares. Bullying, terrible teachers, inconsistency, it is awful.

Crawford Middle School 1

Posted May 28, 2013
- a community member
caring teachers, but the school is out of control. lack of consistency, high expectations. lots of chaos and disorganization. the classes lack rigor and discipline. some great teachers, horrible leadership.


Crawford Middle School 1

Posted February 14, 2012
- a parent
This is the most horrible school in Lexington. Avoid it like the plague unless you want your child to be bullied and threatened daily.

Crawford Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
We have the best staff,students, & parents in Lexington!!!!

Crawford Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
Crawford has awesome staff and students that are working extremely hard to increase student achievement!


Crawford Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
Last yr was bad for my son at crawford...I liked mrs ward she was very nice and she really does care about the kids...

Crawford Middle School 1

Posted December 21, 2008
- a student
Its not safe... Theres no security. Most of the teachers could care less about the kids. But most do. Its not like it used to be..

Crawford Middle School 1

Posted August 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Crawford Middle School 5

Posted March 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Crawford Middle School 4

Posted August 21, 2005
- a former student
Crawford was an great school, teachers and classes were great there!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crawford Middle School
1813 Charleston Dr, Lexington, KY  40505
(859) 381-3370
Last modified Crawford Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crawford Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top