Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Henry Clay High School 5

Posted March 29, 2011
- a parent
when is the Henry Clay High School Seniors Graduation? I live out of state and need to make arrangements... i assume it is getting close and no one knows?????

Henry Clay High School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Henry Clay is fantastic, as a mother of two ,it caters to all my needs and my childs interests , I like it


Henry Clay High School
no rating

Posted May 08, 2010
- a student
I currently attend Henry Clay. I think that Henry Clay is the best school in Fayette county. We are so diverse and there are activities fit for every single student in the school. The teachers are great too. They actually care about the well-being of us students.

Henry Clay High School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The school still has strong althletics program and is still one of the top 3 high schools in academics in the county. Lastly, in my family it is a tradition, my daughters will be the 4th generation to go thru its halls.

Henry Clay High School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
This school has really made me a better person.I really know what is important in life now.


Henry Clay High School 5

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful school. Students have a multitude of opportunities to learn. The student population is diverse, and high academic standards are developed.

Henry Clay High School 1

Posted July 29, 2007
- a parent
My children have recently attended Henry Clay. Due to the carelessness of the staff, my children had to transfer to another school. Violence in the school is as rampant as the drug use. Teachers give way to the students riots and disruptions in the class. Due to students' poor behaviors and teachers not caring, my children learned almost nothing at Henry Clay.

Henry Clay High School 1

Posted February 28, 2006
- a parent
Although most every restaurant and public place in Lexington is a non-smoking environment, Henry Clay High School is not. Not only do students smoke blatently on school grounds, the bathrooms are akin to the 'smoking lounge for Delta Airlines'. My daughter was assaulted at school by a cheerleader; and the cheerleader who assaulted her missed one basketball game. I think they believe that winning a competition is of more value than teaching morals such as dignity and respect. We should not have to worry about our children's safety or health while they are at school. Where are the cameras; and why is this behavior tolerated?


Henry Clay High School 2

Posted August 14, 2005
- a student
There needs to be more security. Theres too many kids going wild and unsupervised. Teachers should concentrate on those who disrupt class instead of who leaves campus for lunch. Fighting and skipping a class get the same punishment which i believe isn't right AT ALL. I believe if kids want to learn,they'll go to school. If they could care less and are just going because they 'have to ' that's their own choice. We should install cameras throughout the building to show how disruptive students are in the classrooms and how much they get away with. Henry Clay is getting way out of hand.

Henry Clay High School 5

Posted May 23, 2005
- a student
I attended and graduated from Henry Clay in 1994. I thought it was a great school and hope that my niece will attend there in a couple of years. GO BLUE DEVILS!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Henry Clay High School
2100 Fontaine Rd, Lexington, KY  40502
(859) 381-3423
Last modified Henry Clay High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Henry Clay High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top