Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Lexington, KY
Students enrolled: 762

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Morton Middle School 5

Posted March 05, 2014
- a community member
Great school. Great atmosphere. Learning at high levels for all. Motto: Work Hard, Play Fair, Take Care of Each Other.

Morton Middle School 1

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
If your child is a high performer without teacher help this school is for you. If your child needs special asssitance, this school is okay. If your child is a middle of the pack performer this is not the school for you. Staff only care about what makes things easiest for them. If I did not teach my child at home at night he would have constant failing grades. Middle school students are expected to have the maturity of highschool students. Teachers are technological driven requiring multiple websites to follow studies.


Morton Middle School 5

Posted June 25, 2009
- a parent
Morton is one of the best middle schools in have ever encountered. Under the suprevision of a superior staff the students learn in an environment that makes them feel nutured, safe and academically stimulated. This is a fabulous school and offers a lot to it's students.

Morton Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Morton Middle School 3

Posted February 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Morton Middle School 5

Posted January 14, 2007
- a former student
Morton, Always makes sure that the students understand the core content and encourage students to always do their best. A wonderful School!!!!!

Morton Middle School 5

Posted October 05, 2006
- a former student
Morton.... Wow I just can remember all of the absolutely wonderful experiences I had with all of the kids and teachers there. every single one is wonderful. The range of extra curricular activities is huge and so are the in school elective classes and all are wonderful. The teachers are absolutely wonderful I loved them all. Morton's academic standards are second to none. We had the 3 best in the state second only to a well to do private school and SCAPA (the gifted and talented program in Fayette County). The kids are wonderful, so are the teachers I enjoyed my time there and guess what it's my favorite of all time

Morton Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
Morton offers a wide variety of elective programs to round out their core curriculum areas. Students and teachers live their motto to 'Work hard, play fair, and take care of each other'.


Morton Middle School 5

Posted June 29, 2005
- a parent
Teachers willing to go the extra mile for students. great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morton Middle School
1225 Tates Creek Rd, Lexington, KY  40502
(859) 381-3533
Last modified Morton Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Morton Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top