Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Morton Middle School 5

Posted May 30, 2015
- a community member
Morton is one is the best middle school I think there is and couldn't ask for a better one!!!!

Morton Middle School 5

Posted March 05, 2014
- a community member
Great school. Great atmosphere. Learning at high levels for all. Motto: Work Hard, Play Fair, Take Care of Each Other.


Morton Middle School 1

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
If your child is a high performer without teacher help this school is for you. If your child needs special asssitance, this school is okay. If your child is a middle of the pack performer this is not the school for you. Staff only care about what makes things easiest for them. If I did not teach my child at home at night he would have constant failing grades. Middle school students are expected to have the maturity of highschool students. Teachers are technological driven requiring multiple websites to follow studies.

Morton Middle School 5

Posted June 25, 2009
- a parent
Morton is one of the best middle schools in have ever encountered. Under the suprevision of a superior staff the students learn in an environment that makes them feel nutured, safe and academically stimulated. This is a fabulous school and offers a lot to it's students.

Morton Middle School 5

Posted January 14, 2007
- a student
Morton, Always makes sure that the students understand the core content and encourage students to always do their best. A wonderful School!!!!!


Morton Middle School 5

Posted October 05, 2006
- a student
Morton.... Wow I just can remember all of the absolutely wonderful experiences I had with all of the kids and teachers there. every single one is wonderful. The range of extra curricular activities is huge and so are the in school elective classes and all are wonderful. The teachers are absolutely wonderful I loved them all. Morton's academic standards are second to none. We had the 3 best in the state second only to a well to do private school and SCAPA (the gifted and talented program in Fayette County). The kids are wonderful, so are the teachers I enjoyed my time there and guess what it's my favorite of all time

Morton Middle School
no rating

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
Morton offers a wide variety of elective programs to round out their core curriculum areas. Students and teachers live their motto to 'Work hard, play fair, and take care of each other'.

Morton Middle School 5

Posted June 29, 2005
- a parent
Teachers willing to go the extra mile for students. great school.

Nearby schools

Morton Middle School
1225 Tates Creek Rd, Lexington, KY  40502
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (859) 381-3533
Last modified Morton Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top