Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Lexington, KY
Students enrolled: 1,748

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tates Creek High School 1

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
If you want to find a good school for your kids, just keep on driving, get a second job to pay for private school, or start a charter school! What a JOKE! Did you know that saying the F word is not considered cussing but saying the N word is? Did you know the teachers are on anti-depressants just to deal with the bullying from administrators and so-called students? Did you know fights, threats and assaults are commonplace? Come to Tates Creek and learn survival skills or let your kids fend for yourselves ....on your tax dollars . . . .

Tates Creek High School 5

Posted November 28, 2010
- a parent
My two youngest attend Tates Creek High School. My 17-year old son loves it there, and before going to Tates Creek he hadn't liked school at all since second grade. My 15-year old son has also had a wonderful experience and he often shares what he's learned in his classes. The teachers are friendly and helpful, my sons' counselor is phenomenal, and the principal and other administrators are open and accessible to parents and students. Tates Creek offers a variety of programs so it's easy to tailor the high school experience to the needs of the individual student.


Tates Creek High School 4

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tates Creek High School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
The incredible support from a phenomenal staff.

Tates Creek High School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
I love Tates Creek High School!!! They have been very helpful concerning my oldest daughter. Don't get me wrong, she loves school and knows she has to take certain classes, but she has had problems with Math and Science classes. They have given her extra help, let her take Plato and basically been there all the way for her. This school year she is pregnant and again they have been helpful and understanding, with her condition. She is keeping up with the classes and her counselor has everything ready for her when she takes off. I am proud of and thankful for all that have helped us along the way.


Tates Creek High School 2

Posted July 20, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Tates Creek High School 4

Posted December 06, 2006
- a parent
I am really pleased with the education my daughter is getting from Tates Creek High. Her father graduated from this school. The extracurricular activities are great. Overall I feel this is a great school

Tates Creek High School 5

Posted May 27, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tates Creek High School
1111 Centre Parkway, Lexington, KY  40517
(859) 381-3620
Last modified Tates Creek High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tates Creek High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top