Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jessie M Clark Middle School 5

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
They have made my daughter very welcome, they have an incredibly compassionate staff. Jessie Clark is a great fit for her!

Jessie M Clark Middle School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
Chris Borntreager is my daughter's para educator. She is in 6th grade so the transition to middle school was very concerning to me. Together they have made the transition smoother than I could have ever imagined. This smooth transition would not have occurred without "Mr. B". He treats my daughter with respect and expects nothing less than her best. We are so appreciative.


Jessie M Clark Middle School 5

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
Teachers are great! Kids actually don't mind going to school. Very organized and it's easy for parents to keep up with what's going on.

Jessie M Clark Middle School 5

Posted January 27, 2015
- a parent
Teachers are fabulous, my daughter is in 6th grade. They made her transition to middle school easy. The school has been under construction, but it is almost completely newly renovated.

Jessie M Clark Middle School 2

Posted January 05, 2014
- a parent
I cannot wait until my son is out of this school. Last year he couldn't pick the principal out of a line up, that's how much he saw her. The office staff is rude. The new principal doesn't speak to parents when they come in the school. Well, actually, no one does. They don't acknowledge your presence. Luckily, and the only thing that has kept me from pulling him out of there and putting him in another school like other people I know have done is, he has had some great teachers. I have another son in second grade and I don't want him to go there.


Jessie M Clark Middle School 1

Posted July 30, 2012
- a parent
My daughter will be going on her 3rd year here. I have not been impressed with the competency of the school, the principal, the communication with parents is awful. I am praying this last year goes fast, as I cannot wait for her to be DONE with this school. The teachers have been sub par at best, the dress code is a JOKE (one teacher will tell my daugther she cannot wear an APPROVED top, and make her call home for a new one. But then another teacher will say it's fine. I NEVER KNOW WHAT TO buy for her. It's ridiculous, disorganized, poor communication, I could go on and on. My daughter is an A student, and they do nothing to further advance her studies. I will just stop now.

Jessie M Clark Middle School 1

Posted November 02, 2011
- a community member
So far not impressed with office personal. Very Rude and Short to respond to questions. We are new to the community and very disappointed in what we have experienced so far. Only can hope things will get better.

Jessie M Clark Middle School 5

Posted June 29, 2010
- a parent
Both of my children attended Jesses Clark. . My daughter still attends there, she has one more year to go. I would like to see more communcation from teachers but overall the teachers and staff are very good.


Jessie M Clark Middle School 4

Posted May 04, 2009
- a student
im a 6th grader there. its a good school but there is lots of fights and profanity.

Jessie M Clark Middle School
no rating

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
Teachers on my child's team seem caring and competent. Little communication from school administrators to parents on happenings at school. Little to nothing done to enrich the academic experience for academically advanced kids. Not a lot of homework compared to other middle schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jessie M Clark Middle School
3341 Clays Mill Rd, Lexington, KY  40503
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (859) 381-3036
Last modified Jessie M Clark Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top