Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Millcreek Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
Having supported this school for eight years now, it's exciting to see that many efforts and the leadership's vision are paying off. The teachers are great, our facility is clean and very adequate, and there are many opportunities for students to become leaders.

Millcreek Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
Millcreek Gives Back allows each grade to work together to select a charity or community cause and find ways to support it through funds or goods. This day happens in December, but it's the celebration of all the students' hearts and work too!


Millcreek Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
The Leader in Me curriculum has given the students a common structure for behavior and academics. All of our students are leaders, and the 7 Habits are helping them find this!

Millcreek Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Sundy is an angel and a force of nature! She loves our kids, families, and school. You can always count on her to solve problems, listen to yours, and make you smile with a crazy hat! Can't imagine Millcreek without her!

Millcreek Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
Academy for Leadership at Millcreek is a great school. They have a new principal this year and he has done such a wonderful job. The teachers are all very caring and enthusiastic. I do wish that more parents would give the school a chance... My daughter has loved it, she is getting great grades and scores are high! Son is excited to start next year!


Millcreek Elementary School 4

Posted May 30, 2013
- a parent
We love this school! Our 2nd grader's teachers have been young but wonderful teachers. Millcreek's Leader in Me program has been wonderful for our daughter and we are thrilled she is learning some of the same values at school that we try to instill at home. Her teachers and support staff have been wonderful.

Millcreek Elementary School 2

Posted May 26, 2013
- a parent
Poor leadership by principal. She does not listen, but loves to spew out planned speech. We've had good luck with teachers. On the whole, I'd say the teachers were slightly above average. Not happy with the principal at all.

Millcreek Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 08, 2010
- a community member
The staff never give up on any child - encouraging each student to do their very best.


Millcreek Elementary School 4

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
Millcreek teachers and staff work hard to help students determine their dreams for the future. Millcreek is pushing students to think outside the box and doing everything they can to do the same.

Millcreek Elementary School 2

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
My child has gone from loving learning to dreading school. They don't make learning an adventure, they make it a chore and they treat the children like little prisoners with their strict rules.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Millcreek Elementary School
1212 Reva Ridge Way, Lexington, KY  40517
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (859) 381-3527
Last modified Millcreek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top