Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Lexington, KY
Students enrolled: 448
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

16 reviews of this school


Millcreek Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
Academy for Leadership at Millcreek is a great school. They have a new principal this year and he has done such a wonderful job. The teachers are all very caring and enthusiastic. I do wish that more parents would give the school a chance... My daughter has loved it, she is getting great grades and scores are high! Son is excited to start next year!

Millcreek Elementary School 4

Posted May 30, 2013
- a parent
We love this school! Our 2nd grader's teachers have been young but wonderful teachers. Millcreek's Leader in Me program has been wonderful for our daughter and we are thrilled she is learning some of the same values at school that we try to instill at home. Her teachers and support staff have been wonderful.


Millcreek Elementary School 2

Posted May 26, 2013
- a parent
Poor leadership by principal. She does not listen, but loves to spew out planned speech. We've had good luck with teachers. On the whole, I'd say the teachers were slightly above average. Not happy with the principal at all.

Millcreek Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 08, 2010
- a community member
The staff never give up on any child - encouraging each student to do their very best.

Millcreek Elementary School 4

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
Millcreek teachers and staff work hard to help students determine their dreams for the future. Millcreek is pushing students to think outside the box and doing everything they can to do the same.


Millcreek Elementary School 2

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
My child has gone from loving learning to dreading school. They don't make learning an adventure, they make it a chore and they treat the children like little prisoners with their strict rules.

Millcreek Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
My two daughters studied at this school and moved to another school because of gifted and talented program. Ms. Williams ( the principal) is so greaaaat, she is very enthusiastic and working hard with other teachers and staff to improve the quality of school. Some parents may judge schools based on CATS score, but the qualities of education, teachers, staff and principal are much much better than what you can see by the average CATS score of this school. The scores are definitely not representing the quality of this school. My daughters loved this school, and they became the best students in their new school. All the credits go to the Millcreek teachers and principal. Milcreek is just a great school.

Millcreek Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are extremely dedicated and caring to all students.


Millcreek Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a parent
My son has attended Millcreek for the past three years. When he started kindergarten he was already reading and working on a second or third grade math level. The teachers have been very good about keeping him challenged, and the gifted (primary talent) program is excellent. The administration has been very receptive to parent suggestions, and even added an excellent science teacher who services all grade levels. Millcreek recently received a large environental grant to build an outdoor science lab around the creek. The PTA is very active and supports countless programs. I would highly recommend Millcreek to anyone in Fayette County.

Millcreek Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
We moved here from out of state 2 years ago. It is very sad that Lexington has made their school system not work. My two son's went to Millcreek for one year and that was enough for us. Beware before sending your kids here. The academics are not taught at this school. They just want the kids to pass the test to make them look good. Which means the kids 'sare being left behind. Please before moving to Kentucky talk to people and go look at the school before moving here. No one should have to pay for private school to get their child an education. If I had it to do over I would not have moved to Kentucky if I had know how the school system was.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Millcreek Elementary School
1212 Reva Ridge Way, Lexington, KY  40517
(859) 381-3527
Last modified Millcreek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Millcreek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top