Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carr Creek Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2010
- a community member
Big jewel at this school is there impressive Speech and Academic teams. Both teams are always great! These teams always put on a great show once a year too. From Aladdin, to The Christmas story. If you love the arts this is the school for your child. No other school can compare in the region. Both of these teams are always winning State competition. Competing with schools with a lot more money. But, then again I went here when Ms. C. Ashley and Sharon Roberts coached. Not to mention it is the only school in 100 of miles that have some very impressive Alumni including now famous actress and Model Rebecca Gayheart (Scream 2,Beverly Hills 90210)

Carr Creek Elementary School 1

Posted January 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Carr Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
My daughter just started school and the entire staff has made her feel so welcome. She feels at home here and is learning so much already. She loves it here and made me promise that for any reason we move that she'll still get to go to Carr Creek. Keep up the great work Carr Creek!!!

Carr Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 10, 2008
- a student
its a good school. does not have very much money though, so they lack a lot of normal things most school have. If they had more money they would be a great school:)

Carr Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2006
- a staff
Carr Creek is truly an awesome school. Their Student Technology Leadership Program was named the 2006 Kentucky State Champions. The team traveled to San Diego, California in July to represent the state at the National Educational Computering Conference. The Speech Team ranked 7th in the state and their Academic team had members advanced to the State Competition. The staff of CCE is wonderful. At Carr Creek, No Child is Left Behind. The school has a large Media Center, Computer Lab and Science Lab.


Carr Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2005
- a parent
Carr Creek is a very good school. The teachers there do a great job. I really appreciate the way Carr Creek is doing away with all the junk food and trying to show the kids the healthy way to eat and exercise.

Carr Creek Elementary School 4

Posted March 10, 2005
- a parent
Carr Creek Elem. has one of the best academic programs in the county. We have an award winning speech team, one of the top STLP teams in the state (they just won numerous state awards), and one of the finest teaching staffs anywhere. There are numerous sports to choose from such as basketball, football, gymnastics, cheerleading, baseball, and volleyball. We are currently envolved in a pilot program envolving exercise and nutrition. Our teachers are willing to go the extra mile when a child needs help. Overall Carr Creek is a wonderful place to be!

Carr Creek Elementary School 4

Posted December 30, 2004
- a parent
Carr Creek Elementary has a wonderful academic program. They have a boys and girls JV and Varsity basketball team, the Boys varsity team is currently playing teams in all surrounding districts. The leadership provided in the school gives the children all kinds of experiences to learn and grow from.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carr Creek Elementary School
8596 South Hwy 160, Littcarr, KY  41834
(606) 642-3833
Last modified Carr Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carr Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.