Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Louisville, KY

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Presentation Academy 5

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
Presentation Academy has proved to be the right fit for my daughter, a freshman this year. Her teachers are attentive to her needs and she verbalizes how great they are. It is a small private community and most of the girls know one another and many of the parents know each other. This has truly been a great experience thus far.
1 person found this helpful

Presentation Academy 5

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is a freshman at pres class of 2017. I couldn't be more pleased with our decision to send her to Pres. She has blossomed into a beautiful, confident, independent, intelligent youn lady. Everyone at Pres knows her and the staff has already demonstrated that they will do whatever is need to support these girls. We love the 'urban' campus. My daughter has taken full advantage of the opportunities the site provides. If downtown makes you nervous, I can assure you the Pres location is an advantage. I am so impressed with the Pres Alumni who love this school and are so actively engaged. These girls come from most every zip code in Jefferson county and several in Indiana. Finally the Pres tradition and history is amazing. My daughter truly belongs at pres.


Presentation Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a community member
'Pres' has a unique social justice mission that develops capable and caring young women in Louisville.

Presentation Academy 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
Pres provides an awesome education with wonderful opportunies for the students. The sense of pride and community instilled in each student lasts a lifetime and inspires them to become more responsible in all their actions.

Presentation Academy 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Presentation Academy 5

Posted November 21, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Presentation Academy 5

Posted February 24, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Presentation Academy 1

Posted February 22, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Presentation Academy 5

Posted October 20, 2005
- a former student
Like the reviews, I am an alumni. When I entered Pres., I was a fairly shy, meek teenager. By the time I had left Pres, I was a strong young woman who knew how to handle herself in the big bad world. The teachers bent over backwards to make sure that we all had the best education possible. There is a reason that it has been around as long as it has and why the alumni rallied around it to make sure it stayed open over ten years ago.

Presentation Academy 5

Posted April 15, 2004
- a student
Well I'm not a parent of a student but I'm a student which is better. I love Presentation. I'm not going to say that we all get along because we don't but its great. Its a small school so you basically know everyone yet its large enough that you don't have every class with the same people year after year. If anyone is thinking about going to Presentation I would encourage you to at least shadow.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Presentation Academy
861 South 4th Street, Louisville, KY  40203
(502) 583-5935
Last modified Presentation Academy is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Presentation Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top