Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Assumption High School

Private | 9-12 | 886 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Louisville

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $200,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $720.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

546 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 6, 2009

My daughter has had a wonderful experience and made many friends. Her academic experience/opportunities have been excellent!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

the very best teachers..secretary's friends,,ever
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

The high school experience shouldn't be just about what we read in text books, or hohw good we are are at taking notes. Yes, those are an important part, but Assumption let's us experience a world outside of text book knowledge. Assumption is more then a place we are 'forced' to come. It is a second home to not only myself, but many other students. Personally, I am proud to be an Assumption Rocket.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 6, 2009

Assumption HIgh School has given both my daughters the best preparation for college, as well as a warm, nurturing environment to grow in.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

My wife and I have had 3 daughters graduate from Assumption and they are all wonderful childeren and good citizens. Assumption played a big part in their lives.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

I love that no matter who you are, where you came from, where you plan on going, what you've done, who you know, or even who you are friends with.... at AHS you fit in. There is a place for absolutely every type of person and they really help you to develop as the whole you even if you don't know who YOU are yet. They are family.


Posted November 6, 2009

Assumption provides so many great opportunities for their students.


Posted November 6, 2009

AHS was a wonderful fit for my daughter. It helped mold her into a wonderful, confident young lady. Thanks Assumption.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Assumption has a great learning differences program that catered to my daughter's needs.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Assumption is an amazing highschool that really got me prepared for my four years in college!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Great college prep school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

it's awesome and the teachers are great!!!!!!
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 6, 2009

I love that it is not just a school, it is a family!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Assumption is such a good school. I feel liek my teachers really care about me and my grades and learning.


Posted November 6, 2009

Super Nice students; great academics


Posted November 6, 2009

AHS has provided a great experience for my daughter. I am pleased with the confidence she displays, her scholastic achievements, as well as her moral development. She has a sense of compassion and wants to make a difference in the world. She has had some wonderful role models and I cannot think of a better place for a young woman to thrive. There are multiple areas to get involved at AHS, each student can find their niche and make a difference. It has been very satisfying to see her get involved and develop interests that will go well beyond graduation.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

AHS was a great high school experience for my daughter. I appreciated the dedication and caring of the teachers and staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

I love Assumption High School because my girls have grown up to be such lovely young ladies with the help of the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Great environment for a young woman to learn and grow.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

My daughter graduated last year and was well prepared for the challenges of college.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 94% 81%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 2% 1%
Black 2% 11%
Hispanic 2% 4%
Two or more races 1% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • All girls
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (502) 454-8411

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Louisville
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2170 Tyler Lane
Louisville, KY 40205
Website: Click here
Phone: (502) 458-9551

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Atherton High School
Louisville, KY


Brooklawn
Louisville, KY


Boys Haven
Louisville, KY





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT