Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Assumption High School

Private | 9-12 | 886 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Louisville

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $200,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $720.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

546 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 6, 2009

Assumption is making strong and bright women for the World and our community
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

It makes me a whole person.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 6, 2009

my daughter goes there and i love how she loves it and comes home everyday with a smile on her face!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Awesome School.... My daughter loves it here..
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Great palce to get a well rounded education focused on success in higher education!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

My daughter attends there, and she loves it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

This school has a nice balance between a fun environment where learning can truly be interesting and fun for the student while ensuring tough stringents are met for academic requirements. I really like that many teachers can share their excitement about the school subject with the student to get them thinking beyond themselves...which is hard to do as a teen.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Daughter has enjoyed the experience thoroughly and we're quite pleased with the education she's received. She'll be very well prepared for college next Fall.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Warm caring teachers & staff. All three of my girls have been touched by their experience at Assumption and it was a wonderful gift we were able to give each of them
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Assumption is great, they treat everyone as family and do everything possible to bring the students together. Academics are fun and challenging.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

My daughter just loves the place with cooking club, movie club, drama, and swim team.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

I'm a graduate of '85. My daughter now attends and is loving it!! Go Rockets!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Assumption is and has been an awesome place that my three girls have been touched by. The teachers and staff have been the best I've every work with in my experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

I like the staff and overall organization of the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

I have 2 daughters at Assumption and they both love it. Go Rockets
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

My daughter isn't the only person in our family who learned and grew during her 4 years. Go Rockets!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

My daughter just started there, but feels very comfortable in the setting and loves school. What more do I need to say!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

All staff are very supportive of students and encourage students to participate in Community Leadership Activities as well as sports. It has been a wonderful 4 years!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

My daughter Brooke, enjoys going to school, that in it self is awesome. She braggs to all her friends and family how much she loves it. When she is sick, which is not often, she will beg me to let her go to school, how many kids do that? We have seen much improvemaent since she has attended Assumption. She loves to learn, and has learned so much.I to have learned a great deal from Brooke. Funny she comes home now, and will uses what she has learned at school, in everyday use. Brooke will tell us all about it. There is way to much to write about. I just hope and pray that everyone could or can experience this.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Awesome school.. Great college prep!!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 94% 81%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 2% 1%
Black 2% 11%
Hispanic 2% 4%
Two or more races 1% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • All girls
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (502) 454-8411

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Louisville
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2170 Tyler Lane
Louisville, KY 40205
Website: Click here
Phone: (502) 458-9551

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Atherton High School
Louisville, KY


Brooklawn
Louisville, KY


Boys Haven
Louisville, KY





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT