Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Assumption High School

Private | 9-12 | 886 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Louisville

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $200,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $720.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

546 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 6, 2009

My girl Belongs! She has formed wonderful frienships and has such a feeling of love for her school; as a parent I couldn't be more thankful.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

I really like Assumption High School beause of all the great class choices you have. They have a class for just about anything you are interested in and they have different levels to meet your apprpriate academic needs.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Assumption HS has really helped my daughter find her self and has been a great place for her to learn
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

The highly-qualified faculty and staff are sensitive and professional in dealing with the myriad challenges of teenage girls and parents of teenage girls.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Assumption is an amazing school because of the wonderful people that make up the AHS community


Posted November 6, 2009

After graduating from Assumption I knew I was ready for whatever came my way because not only does Assumption provide an excellent education, they take the time to develop the whole person. No one leaves this school without the opportunity to develop themselves educationally, emotionally and spiritually. A school is a school but Assumption is a home.


Posted November 6, 2009

The music program is wonderful and the plays they put on are first rate.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

it brings out the real person that each students truly is. Being yourself and finding your true talents is what this school is all about in a christian environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Great school. Caring teachers. Teach excellent Christian values.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

i love everyone at assumption everyone is so friendly and nice even the teachers, and they help u if u dont understand something until you do understand it. we have lots of spirit and a great education too!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Assumption HS in Louisville KY does a fabulous job of integrating a rigorous academic environment with self-esteem and leadership development.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Acedemics are the best and the school really takes good care of the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Assumption's sisterhood is great and it is the best education I've ever recieved. I've learned more here in my first semester than I did in all 3 years of middle school put together!
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 6, 2009

We do many many things for people around the world and we really try to help others as much as we can.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 6, 2009

Great people, great education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

AHS has a community like no where else!!! You can always go back there and feel like you are at home!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Assumption is not only a wonderful college prep school, it has a caring teaching staff and a varied student body.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

Great Community, teachers, academics, athletics. I loved every aspect of AHS!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

I love Assumption High School because it is a close knit family that helps girls grow, strive and fulfill greater goals!
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 6, 2009

The Teachers are the best!!!! Everyone is very upbeat!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 94% 81%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 2% 1%
Black 2% 11%
Hispanic 2% 4%
Two or more races 1% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • All girls
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (502) 454-8411

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Louisville
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2170 Tyler Lane
Louisville, KY 40205
Website: Click here
Phone: (502) 458-9551

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Atherton High School
Louisville, KY


Brooklawn
Louisville, KY


Boys Haven
Louisville, KY





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT