Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Louisville, KY
Students enrolled: 886

5 stars
Based on 151 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


559 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Assumption High School 5

Posted November 16, 2014
- a community member
Assumption was by far the best decision I have made this far in my life and you are free to be yourself here. Teachers are wonderful and really want you to succeed. I was more then prepared for college by the time i graduated. Small class sizes and block scheduling so you have time to study and do homework within two days. Definitely felt at home and loved by everyone. So many things to get involved with and you really find friends here who love you. love going back and visiting.

Assumption High School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from Assumption ten years ago. The athletic programs it offered led to a full scholarship in college, and it's academic programs prepared me for higher education and my career. When I entered my freshman year, I was shy and not confident in myself. Leaving, I was outspoken and possessed leadership qualities. I am still in close contact with many of my friends from AHS, and I would absolutely recommend this school to anyone!


Assumption High School 5

Posted October 24, 2011
- a student
Assumption is an excellent school that challenges their students. They offer a variety of class levels and electives. I transferred my sophomore year from a public school and was amazed by the differences in the school's facilities. The teachers and counselors are amazing, I can actually say I love going to school everyday. The AP program is one of the best around, and I love my schedule. My teachers actually challenge me, unlike my old school. The care and love seeing us reach our highest potential. The student's here are welcoming to new peer's, I was greeted with open arms. They offer great tuition aid, without it I wouldn't be able to go here. I truly ache for others who aren't as fortunate and don't get to go here. When comparing Assumption's ACT average to JCPS, it's like night and day. I never want to leave this place, it's like home to me.

Assumption High School 5

Posted November 09, 2009
- a parent
Assumption High School is an amazing place where the girls are respected and are provided an outstanding education.

Assumption High School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
i loved assumptoin. it was a great community of people and they really prepared you for the future! Go Rockets.


Assumption High School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a community member
My sister goes to Assumption and absolutely loves it. She has alot of friends and enjoys almost all of her classes!

Assumption High School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Two of my daughters previously went to Assumption and my youngest is currently attending. I could not be more pleased with AHS for preparing my daughters to be educated, independent women. My money was well spent!!!!

Assumption High School 5

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Assumption was the key for my daughter to become a strong, independent, confident young woman. They nurture the heart, soul, and spirit of their girls, not just their minds.


Assumption High School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Extremely pleased with the way AHS nutures the minds and spirits of these girls and gives them the courage and confidence to succeed when they move on!

Assumption High School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Just an outstanding school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Assumption High School
2170 Tyler Lane, Louisville, KY  40205
(502) 458-9551
Last modified Assumption High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Assumption High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 559 reviews. Top