Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
405 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 95 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Raphael The Archangel Elementary School 4

Posted March 04, 2014
- a parent
My son is learning a lot in Kindergarten. His teacher is wonderful about giving kids work for their level.

St Raphael The Archangel Elementary School 4

Posted November 14, 2010
- a parent
I cannot say enough about St. Raphael's middle school. The reason I chose them is because I feel confident they are preparing my child for high school, especially the 8th grade year which is so tough. I don't need to worry about the academic transition to high school. Sometimes it seems like there is a lot of homework, and some teachers can be strict but that's the way it should be. The Catholic high schools are strict and rigorous too! I know the teachers have my child's best interests at heart. St. Raphael is a safe environment and I feel good about sending my child there. If there is a bully situation, the school investigates. No school is perfect but I think they do the best job they can.


St Raphael The Archangel Elementary School 2

Posted January 18, 2010
- a parent
My son was identified as 'gifted and talented' by the teachers at St. Raphael and the plan that was developed to challenge him was laughable. We put him in the Advanced Program in a public school and he is now an honor roll student in all AP classes at a local Catholic high school.

St Raphael The Archangel Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
St. Raphael is an exemplary Catholic elementary school. When our son was in third grade, he left a Montessori school environment of which he had been a part since 18 months old. Not only was St. Raphael able to acclimate our son to the Catholic school environment, but we quickly came to find that St. Raphael professionally and skillfully melds with all types of students at varying levels of performance, working with each to bring their individual skills and objectives to fruition. Our family operates under House Rules beginning with Faith, Family and Education. The brilliance and professionalism of the educators and leaders of St. Raphael School combined with our family oriented, faith based teachings at home by example and direction, makes us so proud of our skilled, altruistic, well educated, faith filled Son who simply loves learning. On the academic side, I have watched with pride as our St. Raphael school has swept University level competition with grace and steady skill, and reach goals as humanitarian team members in St. Raphael s House System. This just a couple of so many examples over these crucial elementary years. We have watched so many fine students shine as Honor Roll students setting their own amazing goals and objectives. At the same time, we have watched St. Raphael s fine educators work to reach students with special educational needs and assistance helping them to find their own special talents and skills. In the end, each dedicated students come away with a lifelong gift of Faith, Family and Educational skills to carry forward in their own productive lives. We are proud to be a part of St. Raphael, our decision to choose St. Raphael, and that our son received his most crucial learning and development the Elementary years at St. Raphael The Archangel.

St Raphael The Archangel Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
Strong parental involvement combined with engaged and caring teachers make this school great!


St Raphael The Archangel Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
I love St. Raphael.The education is great. The teachers understand my kid's needs.

St Raphael The Archangel Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
They have a wonderful caring staff and a awesome principal.My kids are thriving there.

St Raphael The Archangel Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
St. Raphael is the best and I could not be happier to have my child as a student there.


St Raphael The Archangel Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
I love St. Raphael mainly because my daughter loves St. Raphael. We've never been a part of a such a wonderful 'community'. From the fundraisers we have (e.g. Taste, Picnic, Game Night, etc.) to the team sports - we feel like we've added a hundred people to our family! The teachers are truly astounding and the Principal is world class (just check his national awards). This place is so special, I drive 45 minutes out of the way of our house just to take my daughter to St. Raphael. It's a beautiful and special place. Go Giants!!

St Raphael The Archangel Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
St. Raphael School combines faith, community, and academics to form an Award Winning Blue Ribbon School of Excellence! Outside of the regular cirriculum, the school offers many wonderful programs ranging from After School Enrichment Classes, Fitness Giants/Giant Steps Programs, Green Giants/Gardening and Recycling Programs, House System for 6-8 graders, a variety of Sports Programs, etc. etc. etc. The staff are wonderful and well educated, and our principal is the greatest ever! We are very happy at St. Raphael! It truly is one of the best schools around!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Raphael The Archangel Elementary School
2131 Lancashire Avenue, Louisville, KY  40205
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 95 reviews. (502) 456-1541
Last modified St Raphael The Archangel Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top