Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St Paul School

Private | PK-8 | 189 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Louisville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $88,700. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $680.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 13, 2011

I have 2 children at St. Paul that have attended since Kindergarten. I have been very pleased with their academic achievements due to the hard working teachers at St. Paul. The teachers continue to collaborate with one another and challenge the students to higher learning. As a parent, I am included in the my children's learning through Edline and am always welcome into the classroom. Continuous communication through the teachers and the principal is never a problem. I am glad that I chose to send my children to St. Paul.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2011

The teachers are good at this school but due to the inefficiencies of the principal and priest, they tend to not stay long. They are too small to participate in many sporting events. Families often do not feel welcome unless you are able to donate alot of money and time. That makes it difficult for the families that have to work extra to be able to afford the school as well as the donations to the church that are expected.


Posted February 10, 2010

I'm very pleased with the high quality of education my children are getting! I would strongly recommend this school to anyone is able to attend. The teachers and faculty give the students every advantage for them to be successful in not only class but life! I strongly believe my children will be more successful for this, and am very grateful!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2008

I am thrilled with the level of involvment, educational quality and overall experience I am having with St.Paul. The teachers and administration exhibit a tremendous amount of concern and interest in each student indivudually as well as collectively, it's a small schhol so the attention is more focused, I would highly recommend this school to any prospective parent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 1, 2008

This is an excellent school with great opportunities for kids. We are very satisfied with the teacher student ratio and the academics.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2007

Small school that makes you feel like you are part of a family. Excellent teachers and the kids are just wonderful. There are plenty of opportunities for extracurricular activities. There is really no reason not to be involved in something at this school. I highly recommend it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 27, 2007

I think this is wonderful school. My kids love it here!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 16, 2004

I would rate this school very high,the pastor as well as the principle take alot of pride in providing a quality education. My only experience is with the lower grades but from what I have seen the teachers are all A+. The whole facility is clean and modern not like some of the other catholic schools we visited first.I have seen teachers and alumni work side by side to improve the school on a daily basis. Great school my child has and will get a great education here. there testing scores are high when the state test comes around its worth the 300 dollars a month.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 98% 81%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 1%
Black 1% 11%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 4%
Two or more races 0% 2%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Louisville
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6901 Dixie Highway
Louisville, KY 40258
Phone: (502) 935-5511

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT