Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Louisville, KY
Students enrolled: 189

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Paul School 5

Posted August 13, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 children at St. Paul that have attended since Kindergarten. I have been very pleased with their academic achievements due to the hard working teachers at St. Paul. The teachers continue to collaborate with one another and challenge the students to higher learning. As a parent, I am included in the my children's learning through Edline and am always welcome into the classroom. Continuous communication through the teachers and the principal is never a problem. I am glad that I chose to send my children to St. Paul.

St Paul School 2

Posted April 21, 2011
- a community member
The teachers are good at this school but due to the inefficiencies of the principal and priest, they tend to not stay long. They are too small to participate in many sporting events. Families often do not feel welcome unless you are able to donate alot of money and time. That makes it difficult for the families that have to work extra to be able to afford the school as well as the donations to the church that are expected.


St Paul School 0
no rating

Posted February 10, 2010
- a parent
I'm very pleased with the high quality of education my children are getting! I would strongly recommend this school to anyone is able to attend. The teachers and faculty give the students every advantage for them to be successful in not only class but life! I strongly believe my children will be more successful for this, and am very grateful!!!

St Paul School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
I am thrilled with the level of involvment, educational quality and overall experience I am having with St.Paul. The teachers and administration exhibit a tremendous amount of concern and interest in each student indivudually as well as collectively, it's a small schhol so the attention is more focused, I would highly recommend this school to any prospective parent.

St Paul School 5

Posted April 01, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school with great opportunities for kids. We are very satisfied with the teacher student ratio and the academics.


St Paul School 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Paul School 4

Posted April 25, 2007
- a parent
Small school that makes you feel like you are part of a family. Excellent teachers and the kids are just wonderful. There are plenty of opportunities for extracurricular activities. There is really no reason not to be involved in something at this school. I highly recommend it!

St Paul School 5

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
I think this is wonderful school. My kids love it here!


St Paul School 5

Posted December 16, 2004
- a parent
I would rate this school very high,the pastor as well as the principle take alot of pride in providing a quality education. My only experience is with the lower grades but from what I have seen the teachers are all A+. The whole facility is clean and modern not like some of the other catholic schools we visited first.I have seen teachers and alumni work side by side to improve the school on a daily basis. Great school my child has and will get a great education here. there testing scores are high when the state test comes around its worth the 300 dollars a month.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Paul School
6901 Dixie Highway, Louisville, KY  40258
(502) 935-5511
Last modified St Paul School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Paul School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top