Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
479 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Bernard Catholic School 5

Posted December 19, 2015
- a parent
My children enjoy the school from the principal to the teachers. All staff go out of their way to help and assist the children and parents. I truly enjoy their practices and encourage one seeking a school for their children to visit.

St Bernard Catholic School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 19, 2015
- a parent
The principal does a terrific job with the student's, teacher's and parents. The staff has gone out of their way helping my children as well as others.


St Bernard Catholic School 1

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
Fred Klausing is very unprofessional and should not be a principal or in charge of children. The experience at this school left my child scared and would not recommend it for anyone.

St Bernard Catholic School 5

Posted January 24, 2011
- a parent
Just an overall amazing place- children graduate ready to move onto highschool and the tremendous scores they get on the High School placement test prove it! The school is not to big, and not too small, the teaching staff is amazing, they go above and beyond for each individual child. A wonderful community all around

St Bernard Catholic School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
St. Bernard's teachers are very caring, approachable individuals who have always demonstrated that they put my child's welfare and growth first. They have never disappointed me.


St Bernard Catholic School 2

Posted March 29, 2010
- a community member
I was not impressed by the school. My husband and I attended the Open House. The faculity needs to have a meeting and discuss their school policies. They better be careful, if not they could be reported. I will not be sending my child there.

St Bernard Catholic School 5

Posted June 22, 2009
- a parent
Ignore the rude remarks about St. Bernard--it is an amazing school and I always trust the teachers and faculty. Mr. Fred Klausing isn't the best principal, but at least the teachers are better.

St Bernard Catholic School
no rating

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
I am very pleased with St. Bernard. I have 2 children there and they have gone there since 3 yo pre school. One is graduating the other will be an eigth grader. They have learned so much there. Highlights, AR reading program, teachers are top notch and the principle is very approachable and available. Father Bob is great with the kids, has a business sense and is very dedicated. Excellent school


St Bernard Catholic School 5

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
I have three children currently at St. Bernard aand next year i will have four there. It has been a wonderful school for my children. It is small enough that they get the attention they need but large enough to house several extra-curricular activities. I would recommend this school to anyone.

St Bernard Catholic School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
I have three children, two at St. Bernard, one that has graduated. I have been extremely satisfied with their education. Every teacher I have known would do anything to help my child. They know my children. I always feel comfortable there. Every year, the teachers reinforce the values and expectations I have for my children as Christians. The other children and coaches are very encouraging with sports as well. My children are part of a family there, and they feel very safe.

Nearby schools

St Bernard Catholic School
7500 Tangelo Drive, Louisville, KY  40228
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (502) 239-5178
Last modified St Bernard Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top