Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
70 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (5 responses)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hayfield Montessori School 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
I love Hayfield because the teachers genuinely love the kids. When my daughter went from Pre-K to Kindergarten, the teachers and I cried together! I am grateful to have been a part of the awesome Hayfield community and that my kids have been a part of an excellent learning experience.

Hayfield Montessori School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
I love the teachers at Hayfield because they genuinely love the students. When my daughter went from Pre-K to Kindergarten, the teachers and I cried together!! Even when we did not have a child at the school, we knew we were always welcome there and we were always greeted with warm smiles and hugs upon our return. It is an awesome community of staff members and families, and I am grateful that my kids have been able to experience it.


Hayfield Montessori School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Hayfield provides an incredible learning environment that encourages children to work independently and at their own pace. The teachers are wonderful and spend individual time with every student. I am grateful that our daughter started and continues her education in a place that fosters such a deep love of learning.

Hayfield Montessori School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Our family is so thankful to have such amazing people help educate our daughter. We have been in the Hayfield family for three years and have seen her thrive and grow. She gets to learn at her pace, not what the rest of the class is doing. An environment like this truly means no child is left behind, or left bored while classmates catch up. Thank you Hayfield!

Hayfield Montessori School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
We have been very pleased with the PreK program at Hayfield. The students have many different opportunities to work independently, in groups, and one-on-one with the teacher-a perfect variety to meet the needs of all learning styles.


Hayfield Montessori School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
Every time I have visited I am amazed by the calm in the classroom. Each child may be working on a different task, but even the small ones are focused on their own work. The teachers offer a great deal of individual help but have also created an environment where the kids can work independently.

Hayfield Montessori School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
No homework is required until first grade and only on Monday through Thursday nights. My first grader spends around 15 minutes in the evenings on homework. He's able to complete this work on his own. We feel like it helps establish a good habit without restricting his after school activities.

Hayfield Montessori School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
The children have several classroom pets that they help tend. My youngest liked to watch and talk to the animals when he was feeling overwhelmed.


Hayfield Montessori School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
Two preschoolers had a spat this week. One was having difficulty sharing, the other called him a name, they were required to work out a compromise, and write a letter to the other apologizing.

Hayfield Montessori School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
For us, Hayfield is the perfect combination of academically flexible and challenging. The children are given the freedom to choose their activities and work at their own pace. However, they are required to show progress and meet prescribed goalposts. The outcome has been happy kids that are learning at break-neck speed!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hayfield Montessori School
2000 Tyler Lane, Louisville, KY  40205
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (502) 454-7122
Last modified Hayfield Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top