Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
394 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Academy For Individual Excellence 5

Posted September 19, 2015
- a parent
This school is superb!! I couldn't say anything wrong with this school. It simply amazes me how much the staff is so caring and making sure your child is set up for success! If you are thinking about having your child attend this school..don't hesitate it. My son started there in 7th grade and I wish I knew about the school sooner!!

Academy For Individual Excellence
Grateful to: School leader

Posted September 19, 2015
- a parent
Mr Savage is simply amazing!! With him and his caring staff we couldn't be happier!!


Academy For Individual Excellence
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 19, 2015
- a parent
The teachers make sure your child is set up for success. The classes are small so your child gets plenty of one on one education.The school is regular education but do have some special needs needs children which makes it diversified. My son is on the autism spectrum I couldn't find a better school meeting his needs. Also bullying is not tolerated. This school is more than a school it's more like a family. I am thrilled my son attends this school. Best decision I have ever made concerning his education!!

Academy For Individual Excellence 5

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
My child struggles with many things in her life and we have tried many schools, none have felt right. Once we found AIE we knew this was where she had to be. Everyone in this school from admin to the students treat each other like they are a part of your family. We felt so good about what they are doing with our daughter that we moved our son from parochial school and placed him at AIE, and he has excelled. The environment is one of inclusion and love. I never thought that I would be able to have all my children, both typically developing and delayed, in the same school and have this feeling of peace every time I drop them off. Many people have a false idea that AIE is a place for children with learning disabilities or other challenges, and I thought this as well at first, but have now learned that AIE is a school for kids, not special kids, not typical kids, but all kids. They allow those with more needs to grow and develop to their fullest potential in an environment that is nonjudgemental. More importantly they allow the typical child to learn while at the same time teaching that it doesn't matter what people look like or wear but what matters is treating everyone with respect.

Academy For Individual Excellence 2

Posted September 14, 2012
- a parent
Im not sure about the K-12 school, i have heard a mix of reviews. I am writing about the Academy For Individual Excellence Preschool or Quala Care. Do not make the mistake of sending your child here. I mean its not the worst place, but it definitly lacks. They do lots of fun things, like have mr magic , and puppet shows etc. but these good things hide what is really lacking. Teachers that are lazy, Anytime I picked up my child they were sitting around at the circle table gabbing while kids did whatever. I've seen children get hurt on the playground and them not comfort them. Ive seen them let children sleep til 330 when wake up time was 3pm .. only reason they let the children get up was because I showed up and they acted like they were waking up the children..when I arrived lights were off. They watch WAY too much tv!! I moved my child to another preschool and saw how different things are really supposed to be!!


Academy For Individual Excellence 5

Posted May 12, 2011
- a community member
I loved being a student and graduating from this school. I did not have any problems getting into UofL, so the comment about having to get a GED is false. I really wish our family earned enough to send our children there.

Academy For Individual Excellence 5

Posted April 19, 2011
- a teacher
I love teaching at this school! We are in the process of getting accredited, too. We have alumni attending a wide variety of universities, so not sure what the deal is with someone having to get their GED.

Academy For Individual Excellence 2

Posted March 17, 2011
- a parent
This school is not accredited - may have to get GED before attending University. Found out the hard way!


Academy For Individual Excellence
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
That is so right, i love that school and how the teacher work with the student. And how Mr. Savage really is loves his students.

Academy For Individual Excellence
no rating

Posted February 16, 2010
- a community member
The Academy is an Amazing school, The staff are top notch. An I am pleasesd to say that I am an Alumni of the school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Academy For Individual Excellence
3101 Bluebird Lane, Louisville, KY  40299
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (502) 267-6187
Last modified Academy For Individual Excellence is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top