Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Louisville, KY
Students enrolled: 360
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sacred Heart Model School 5

Posted May 26, 2014
- a parent
A neighbor pointed us to the Sacred Heart Schools campus, where we have been for 13 years. Our children have had the best education possible, beginning at Sacred Heart Preschool. I read other review submitted by parents who sound bitter. Now that I work in a school environment, I know first-hand that parents tend to blame the school if there is a challenge, rather than take ownership and partner with the school for an answer. I take bitter reviews with a grain of salt. Model School was OUTSTANDING for my kids: challenging yet nurturing, and prepared my kids to enter high school classes in full honors. Test scores are high; so are the opportunities for kids to grow their hearts through service outreach. They educate not only the mind but the heart of these students. Yes, it is expensive. I worked two jobs to keep my kids there! It is private education. But it is an INVESTMENT IN YOUR CHILD. I know this investment will pay life-long dividends. Go and visit!

Sacred Heart Model School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
If your child is gifted or at least above average intelligence, then this is where you want to send your child. I know the current group of teachers are amazing and have to spend much of their summer taking classes and keeping up on their teaching skills. My son was far above his classmates at another private school and was bored; but SHMS challenges him on a daily basis and he loves school again. They have a great athletics program as well. If you want the absolute best for your child (while not cheap), then this is the school for them.


Sacred Heart Model School 1

Posted August 07, 2012
- a parent
my daughter was in the preschool and had two teachers that spoke horrible english (broken) and barked orders at the kids. Thier first language was not english and thus teaching my child correct english was an issue. They called children "bad". Were less than excited to be teaching and for "parties" like valentines day they watched T.V. We did 3 day a week part time and by the end of they year we hardly went because it was board and all she was learning was to to call names. During confirences I was told my daughter could already do the skills required to move to the next room "on the paper" so they were not "focusing" on her. We moved schools.

Sacred Heart Model School 1

Posted July 27, 2012
- a parent
Don't waste your money and time with that school. Over there is all about who donated more..... Because the kids are judge by who the parents are. After 3 years I finally made the best decision: TAKE MY KID OUT!!!

Sacred Heart Model School 1

Posted May 17, 2012
- a parent
My son is in the 2yr classroom. At first I was excited about what they sold me. A great curriculum with science and math and no tv. However, the kids were out of control and not enough staff can handle. They say they have an 8 to 1 ratio but they are really skimping cuz the kids are not engaged and are hitting each other. Plus its expensive. Take your kids elsewhere.


Sacred Heart Model School 1

Posted May 16, 2012
- a parent
Sacred heart Model School it's absolutilly "NOT" a school that a new parents should get your children's ....They only care about BE BOSSY- and they don't take care the kids like they should. Very bad experience.

Sacred Heart Model School 5

Posted May 29, 2011
- a parent
I love this school. The principal is about the value of each child. Her goal is that each child be as successful as possible. She is always available to create accommodations with the teachers and parents.The education is so far ahead of local schools.

Sacred Heart Model School 1

Posted November 11, 2010
- a parent
This school has cliques among the parents as well as the students. A very "plastic" environment. In addition, their academic program has definetly deteriorated.


Sacred Heart Model School 5

Posted March 31, 2010
- a parent
Our daughter attends Sacred Heart Model School and loves. It is very strong academically!

Sacred Heart Model School 1

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sacred Heart Model School
3107 Lexington Rd, Louisville, KY  40206
(502) 896-3931
Last modified Sacred Heart Model School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Sacred Heart Model School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top