Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St Patrick School

Private | K-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Louisville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $266,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $700.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

25 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 18, 2011

Until this year, St Pats was one of the few schools left in the Archdiocese that was 100% tiding (donation) based. Unfortunately a few bad apples put us on the road to the same tuition based policy as many of the other local Catholic schools. We have been overall pleased with the academic and theological aspects of the school; likewise the tuition model now puts us ahead of the curve when we speak about a technology rich, secure environment. Discounting a few of the snobs we have run across there, it is a fairly hospitable, welcoming environment that thrives because of all of the wonderful volunteers. And the new clerical staff is simply marvelous.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 11, 2010

For my 4 children, I value catholic education that includes strong academic expectations, motivated, professional and respectful teachers, a sense of "home" ^ belonging and an inviting atmosphere. We have it all here at St Patrick!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 10, 2010

St. Patrick is a great school located on the East side of Louisville. The teachers and staff are great!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 10, 2010

My Grandkids love the school-a good atmosphere for learning and for Christian values to be taught


Posted November 8, 2010

They care for my child as a whole person.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2010

St. Patrick is a faith-based community where my children learn both academics and christian values. The school emphasizes peace building, learning about our Catholic faith and helping one another. The Stewardship Program is outstanding! From Kindergarten through 8th grade the students take part in projects to give back to their community and to help those in need.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 5, 2010

St. Patrick School is a genuinely caring community of families who are committed to their faith, and want an excellent education and school experience for their children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 5, 2010

St. Patrick has a wonderful family community and the education is outstanding.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 4, 2010

St. Patrick has terrific teachers and is committed to providing my children a great Catholic education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 4, 2010

I love the community. A wonderful group of people.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 28, 2010

St. Patrick's provides a solid academic curriculum while teaching the Catholic values and traditions.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 27, 2010

The teachers and staff are extremely loyal and devoted to St. Patrick. I am proud to be a part of this outstanding school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 19, 2010

St. Patrick school is a wonderful place for your child to attend. I have 2 here now and had 1 just recently graduate. The education gets you well prepared for high school. The staff are very friendly and educated.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2010

Because it provides a sense of educational achievement & family & my children Love it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2010

While I love this school due to the community of people, I feel it is lacking in leadership. We have unhappy teachers and have had a high turnover of teachers. Our middle school is uninspiring for our children and have many teachers who YELL instead of discipline. We could be so much more.


Posted October 17, 2010

There is such a variety of special activities that the kids can participate in...something for all interests from art to sports. The fantastic parent volunteer program allows this to happen.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 14, 2010

Wonderful teachers, academic achievement
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 14, 2010

This is truly a community of families. Parents give of their time and talents to support the learning program and extra-curricular activities conducted here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 22, 2009

The school and parish are a warm environment . The teachers are dedicated to student achievement. Another reviewer indicated they would like a more ethic or economic diverse group at the school needs to be more realistic about the demographics of the east end of Louisville. You can only work with the population you are given in a particular area. Some may say the church works likes a business, well my response to that is which church does not. A church has bills to pay, just as you and I do and if the collection is not covering operating expenses well something needs to change. I have lived all over the United States and I have been involved in many different catholic communities. I can honestly say St. Patrick is a nice school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 22, 2009

I have been extremely happy with my child's school experience here. The best part is the excellent, loving, caring faculty and the warm atmosphere that encourages learning, personal growth, and values. She is academically challenged, and has had many varied extracurricular opportunity to give her a balanced education. I feel she is being well prepared for high school and life.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 96% 81%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 2% 1%
Hispanic 1% 4%
Two or more races 1% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Black 0% 11%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Louisville
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1000 North Beckley Station Road
Louisville, KY 40245
Phone: (502) 244-7083

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Hite Elementary School
Louisville, KY




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT