Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Louisville, KY
Students enrolled: 643
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

26 reviews of this school


St Patrick School 5

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
We came from the public elementary school system into St Patrick in the 6th grade. My sone loved it immediately. The staff, students, and parents were all welcoming and made us all feel at home and at ease. My son thrived in academics and tried all of the sports. I would highly recommend St Patrick school! V Taylor

St Patrick School 4

Posted March 18, 2011
- a parent
Until this year, St Pats was one of the few schools left in the Archdiocese that was 100% tiding (donation) based. Unfortunately a few bad apples put us on the road to the same tuition based policy as many of the other local Catholic schools. We have been overall pleased with the academic and theological aspects of the school; likewise the tuition model now puts us ahead of the curve when we speak about a technology rich, secure environment. Discounting a few of the snobs we have run across there, it is a fairly hospitable, welcoming environment that thrives because of all of the wonderful volunteers. And the new clerical staff is simply marvelous.


St Patrick School
no rating

Posted November 11, 2010
- a parent
For my 4 children, I value catholic education that includes strong academic expectations, motivated, professional and respectful teachers, a sense of "home" ^ belonging and an inviting atmosphere. We have it all here at St Patrick!

St Patrick School
no rating

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
St. Patrick is a great school located on the East side of Louisville. The teachers and staff are great!

St Patrick School
no rating

Posted November 10, 2010
- a community member
My Grandkids love the school-a good atmosphere for learning and for Christian values to be taught


St Patrick School
no rating

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
They care for my child as a whole person.

St Patrick School 5

Posted November 07, 2010
- a parent
St. Patrick is a faith-based community where my children learn both academics and christian values. The school emphasizes peace building, learning about our Catholic faith and helping one another. The Stewardship Program is outstanding! From Kindergarten through 8th grade the students take part in projects to give back to their community and to help those in need.

St Patrick School 5

Posted November 05, 2010
- a parent
St. Patrick School is a genuinely caring community of families who are committed to their faith, and want an excellent education and school experience for their children.


St Patrick School
no rating

Posted November 05, 2010
- a parent
St. Patrick has a wonderful family community and the education is outstanding.

St Patrick School
no rating

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
St. Patrick has terrific teachers and is committed to providing my children a great Catholic education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Patrick School
1000 North Beckley Station Road, Louisville, KY  40245
(502) 244-7083
Last modified St Patrick School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Patrick School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top