Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Louisville, KY

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Patrick School 4

Posted March 18, 2011
- a parent
Until this year, St Pats was one of the few schools left in the Archdiocese that was 100% tiding (donation) based. Unfortunately a few bad apples put us on the road to the same tuition based policy as many of the other local Catholic schools. We have been overall pleased with the academic and theological aspects of the school; likewise the tuition model now puts us ahead of the curve when we speak about a technology rich, secure environment. Discounting a few of the snobs we have run across there, it is a fairly hospitable, welcoming environment that thrives because of all of the wonderful volunteers. And the new clerical staff is simply marvelous.

St Patrick School 0
no rating

Posted November 11, 2010
- a parent
For my 4 children, I value catholic education that includes strong academic expectations, motivated, professional and respectful teachers, a sense of "home" ^ belonging and an inviting atmosphere. We have it all here at St Patrick!


St Patrick School 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
St. Patrick is a great school located on the East side of Louisville. The teachers and staff are great!

St Patrick School 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2010
- a community member
My Grandkids love the school-a good atmosphere for learning and for Christian values to be taught

St Patrick School 0
no rating

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
They care for my child as a whole person.


St Patrick School 5

Posted November 07, 2010
- a parent
St. Patrick is a faith-based community where my children learn both academics and christian values. The school emphasizes peace building, learning about our Catholic faith and helping one another. The Stewardship Program is outstanding! From Kindergarten through 8th grade the students take part in projects to give back to their community and to help those in need.

St Patrick School 5

Posted November 05, 2010
- a parent
St. Patrick School is a genuinely caring community of families who are committed to their faith, and want an excellent education and school experience for their children.

St Patrick School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2010
- a parent
St. Patrick has a wonderful family community and the education is outstanding.


St Patrick School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
St. Patrick has terrific teachers and is committed to providing my children a great Catholic education.

St Patrick School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
I love the community. A wonderful group of people.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Patrick School
1000 North Beckley Station Road, Louisville, KY  40245
(502) 244-7083
Last modified St Patrick School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Patrick School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top