Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Louisville, KY
Students enrolled: 125
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Summit Academy of Greater Louisville 5

Posted March 20, 2012
- a parent
I have a 5th grader with learning differences the public school system didn't acknowledge even as she fell behind grade levels. She is now at grade level in Math, exceeding grade level in other subjects and thriving! she will be able to attend any hs she wants. Thanks, Summit!

Summit Academy of Greater Louisville 5

Posted February 23, 2012
- a parent
My daughter was in a public school for three years and did not thrive. She is in a school that celebrates her "can do's", is joyful and learning!


Summit Academy of Greater Louisville 5

Posted January 26, 2012
- a parent
My son has ADHD and Dyslexia. Summit was the very best choice for him and our family. Thank you Summit teachers and staff.

Summit Academy of Greater Louisville 5

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
This school has been a god send for my two boys. In our experience the entire staff has exceeded all our expectations. Our 15 yr old is now at Trinity HS. Tour the school, meet the staff and decide for yourself. Your children will be glad you did.

Summit Academy of Greater Louisville 5

Posted November 20, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school for my daughter with learning differences. Has made a huge difference in her academic success. Teachers and administration work with families to create individualized learning experiences as needed. Students are pushed to their potential, but not exasperated. My dd has made years of progress in just one year at Summit!


Summit Academy of Greater Louisville 5

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful school with low student/teacher ratio. Very good for children with learning differences.

Summit Academy of Greater Louisville 2

Posted January 03, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Summit Academy of Greater Louisville 1

Posted January 03, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Summit Academy of Greater Louisville
11508 Main St, Louisville, KY  40243
(502) 244-7090
Last modified Summit Academy of Greater Louisville is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Summit Academy of Greater Louisville Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top