Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Louisville, KY
Students enrolled: 1,390

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Xavier High School 5

Posted December 30, 2013
- a parent
We moved to Louisville so our son could attend St.X. The best decision ever! If you are looking for excellence in education, as well as character development, you won't be disappointed! Outstanding faculty, counselors and administration who always go the extra mile for all the boys.

St Xavier High School 5

Posted December 12, 2010
- a community member
Incredible education made way for an incredible life adventure. Thanks St. X. I am constantly reminded of the excellence of my education by those I encounter. I truly owe it to St. X.


St Xavier High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I love St. Xavier High School because it promotes excellence nor only in lwarning and athletics, but also and primarily in character building, moral rectitude, and social and civic graces.

St Xavier High School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a student
I am proud to be a St. X alumni 08. I am currently a freshman at the University of Alabama and I find it alot easier than X. I am on the deans list and I was chosen to attend Oxford through an Alabama program next year. Saint Xavier not only made me the best man I can be but it also prepared me for any level of academics that awaits my future. Go St. X. Beat Trinity.

St Xavier High School 0
no rating

Posted December 16, 2008
- a student
Typical private school. If you are not wealthy or athletic, you are considered average and, thus, not useful to the school in their plans, regardless of how hard you work for it.


St Xavier High School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a parent
Phenomenal school! My son attended catholic school through 8th grade. He tried public high school through half of his sophomore year. Transferred to st. X and has excelled since. This school is absolutely the best catholic high school in louisville. From day one they made sure my son became acclimated to the school and helped him do his best. The ap checked on my son and supported him. This year, prior to school beginning, my son's counselor called to discuss the upcoming year and how best for my son to excel. Very involved from all aspects. They will do everything they can for your son to be his best. Yes, it is expensive, but it is worth every cent. My son is excelling and he strives everyday to do his best! st. X is the best in louisville.

St Xavier High School 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
Great school. They have the complete package. My only regret is that I could not attend as I grew up in another state.

St Xavier High School 5

Posted May 23, 2008
- a parent
As with any school you get out what you put in. The different is how much help or direction you receive for the effort you put in. At St. X the gains are high the support runs deep. If a boy wants to become a good Man this is the place to be. The school is not the best in everything but it is the best place for becoming the best you can be.


St Xavier High School 5

Posted March 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Xavier High School 0
no rating

Posted February 29, 2008
- a community member
Typical private high school; more involved with the money than the education; lost the edge they were founded on years ago

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Xavier High School
1609 Poplar Level Road, Louisville, KY  40217
(502) 637-4712
Last modified St Xavier High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
St Xavier High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top