Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
1,390 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Xavier High School 5

Posted May 13, 2015
- a parent
My son graduated from St. Xavier and is now having great success in college due to the preparation and rigorous academic coursework he had from four years at St. Xavier.

St Xavier High School 5

Posted December 30, 2013
- a parent
We moved to Louisville so our son could attend St.X. The best decision ever! If you are looking for excellence in education, as well as character development, you won't be disappointed! Outstanding faculty, counselors and administration who always go the extra mile for all the boys.


St Xavier High School 5

Posted December 12, 2010
- a community member
Incredible education made way for an incredible life adventure. Thanks St. X. I am constantly reminded of the excellence of my education by those I encounter. I truly owe it to St. X.

St Xavier High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I love St. Xavier High School because it promotes excellence nor only in lwarning and athletics, but also and primarily in character building, moral rectitude, and social and civic graces.

St Xavier High School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a student
I am proud to be a St. X alumni 08. I am currently a freshman at the University of Alabama and I find it alot easier than X. I am on the deans list and I was chosen to attend Oxford through an Alabama program next year. Saint Xavier not only made me the best man I can be but it also prepared me for any level of academics that awaits my future. Go St. X. Beat Trinity.


St Xavier High School
no rating

Posted December 16, 2008
- a student
Typical private school. If you are not wealthy or athletic, you are considered average and, thus, not useful to the school in their plans, regardless of how hard you work for it.

St Xavier High School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a parent
Phenomenal school! My son attended catholic school through 8th grade. He tried public high school through half of his sophomore year. Transferred to st. X and has excelled since. This school is absolutely the best catholic high school in louisville. From day one they made sure my son became acclimated to the school and helped him do his best. The ap checked on my son and supported him. This year, prior to school beginning, my son's counselor called to discuss the upcoming year and how best for my son to excel. Very involved from all aspects. They will do everything they can for your son to be his best. Yes, it is expensive, but it is worth every cent. My son is excelling and he strives everyday to do his best! st. X is the best in louisville.

St Xavier High School 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
Great school. They have the complete package. My only regret is that I could not attend as I grew up in another state.


St Xavier High School 5

Posted May 23, 2008
- a parent
As with any school you get out what you put in. The different is how much help or direction you receive for the effort you put in. At St. X the gains are high the support runs deep. If a boy wants to become a good Man this is the place to be. The school is not the best in everything but it is the best place for becoming the best you can be.

St Xavier High School
no rating

Posted February 29, 2008
- a community member
Typical private high school; more involved with the money than the education; lost the edge they were founded on years ago

Nearby schools

St Xavier High School
1609 Poplar Level Road, Louisville, KY  40217
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (502) 637-4712
Last modified St Xavier High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top