Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
288 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Portland Christian School - Eastside Campus
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted February 09, 2016
- a parent
Ms Sherry. Not to exclude any of the wonderful people in the school, but Ms Sherry, as the front office go to person is so sweet, and loving, she attracts kids like the pied piper.

Portland Christian School - Eastside Campus
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted February 09, 2016
- a parent
Some are brilliant in the way they influence the kids and some are just good. .None were substandard.


Portland Christian School - Eastside Campus
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 09, 2016
- a parent
Several graduates of PCS including my son, are doing well in college, so that should be the final grading measure.

Portland Christian School - Eastside Campus
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 09, 2016
- a parent
Biblical teaching is the root benefit of the nuturing, and loving atmosphere at this school.

Portland Christian School - Eastside Campus 5

Posted February 09, 2016
- a parent
The caring individual attention from the teachers, AND administration were just what our son needed. After one year at a large public High School, he was attracted to all the wrong people and activities. While still attracted, he had less opportunity, and frequent attention from teachers who guided him to right thinking,=. He;s now t a Christian University, and though he struggled at first, is now putting in enough effort to get good grades, and is still having a ball. No doubt in my mind this would not be the case had he stayed in a less controlled, and less Christian, and more worldly, amoral environment.


Portland Christian School - Eastside Campus 5

Posted March 04, 2015
- a community member
Our grandson struggled in our local public elementary school. Fortunately, we were able to get him enrolled in this wonderful Christian school and he has made great strides academically, spiritually, socially, and athletically! The teachers are so devoted and supportive, yet they maintain very high standards and push the students to excellence. Portland Christian School is the best little schoolhouse in town!

Portland Christian School - Eastside Campus 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
My son has been at PCS since preschool. We have absolutely loved every parent, student, and most importantly, teacher that we've met! It's a great Christian atmosphere where my child learns of Jesus's love, but they also focus on academics. We love it!

Portland Christian School - Eastside Campus 5

Posted December 19, 2012
- a parent
We love PCS and the staff. Feels like one big family and you can tell the teachers and staff really care about the kids. The students are vey great kids and my children have great friendships. The Elementary principal is such an awesome sweet person and so is the office staff for both the elementary and high school.


Portland Christian School - Eastside Campus 2

Posted September 18, 2012
- a parent
5 stars are too many for this school. The classes are becoming way too big (over 20 in most) and because of this the kids get less personal attention. My child rarely has homework , and things in general with the administration seem chaotic. On the positive side, they do provide a good Christian education and expectations for behavior and good manners with the kids are high. I wish I could say our family was happier with PCS.

Portland Christian School - Eastside Campus 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
We love this school- it is one big family that cares for each other. I highly recommend this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Portland Christian School - Eastside Campus
8509 Westport Road, Louisville, KY  40242
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (502) 429-3727
Last modified Portland Christian School - Eastside Campus is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top