Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
140 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Montessori School of Louisville 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Our daughter loves her teachers, her classmates, and her lessons. She has grown by leaps and bounds and her joy for learning is nurtured in the Montessori environment. We are grateful to have this school in our community and look forward to many more years.

Montessori School of Louisville
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
We are so grateful for our daughter's teachers. She has gained so many new skills that amaze us every day. She loves when we drop her off at school to be with her friends. Her confidence and independence knows no bounds. It is such a joy to watch her blossom in the Montessori environment. Thank you all.


Montessori School of Louisville 5

Posted November 04, 2015
- a parent
Shhh. This is school is Louisville's best kept secret. We are so happy with how well our child is doing. This school has fantastic, patient, and loving teachers and administrators. Now we are sharing the secret because we want this school to grow. My son wants to go to high school here!

Montessori School of Louisville 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
I love MSL and all of the staff. The head of school (principal) is amazing and goes above and beyond to meet the needs of every child. He takes the time to get to know every child and family. The MSL staff truly becomes a part of your family. I have always looked for a school for my child that is consistent, nurturing, welcoming, safe, teaches to the whole child, doesn't rush children, focuses on a natural environment, values parents, puts children first, RESPECTS children, and truly loves my child and meets all of their needs while teaching them how. I have found all of that here at MSL.

Montessori School of Louisville 5

Posted September 04, 2013
- a parent
The Montessori School of Louisville, its Head of School Gregory Dixon, the teachers and staff have a lot to offer families looking to give their children an edge. The learning environment they create allows each child to grow and develop and be independent. Our teacher was always available to talk if we had a question and we received weekly emails with class updates - we never felt out of the loop. The school has an amazing sense of community, with plenty of parent participation. Our son, Aidan, loved his time at the school and learned a lot, which is most important. Any family looking at schools in the east end of the city should schedule a visit.


Montessori School of Louisville 5

Posted December 04, 2012
- a teacher
As Head of School at Montessori School of Louisville, I would like to respectfully respond to the December 2nd review by a parent. I believe our communication with parents and the community at large is outstanding. As a professional body of educators, we pride ourselves on keeping our families up-to-date in many different ways. Our correspondence and communication includes: newsletters to parents (Constant Contact e-mail system) that includes an updated photo album on a weekly basis; weekly take-home memorandums; comprehensive monthly newsletter that includes specific curriculum information from all classes; two parent-teacher interview periods; three progress report cards; ongoing phone call communication between teachers/administration and our families; Facebook; as well as, an in-depth vision of MSL on our Website. My door is always open - please feel free to call or drop by at your convenience. Gregory Dixon

Montessori School of Louisville 2

Posted December 02, 2012
- a parent
We were very excited about this school initially but have found the communication between the the teachers/leadership and the parents to be extremely disappointing

Montessori School of Louisville 5

Posted November 17, 2012
- a teacher
I am excited about the diverse learning opportunities made available to students at Montessori School of Louisville this year. In addition to violin instruction offered within the school day, there are after-school lessons offered in chess, art, yoga, and Mad Science. And what is on the horizon for next term? piano lessons, fencing, and horseboack riding. The children love these activities, which are carefully selected and planned to broaden the learning experience and encourage self-discovery!


Montessori School of Louisville 5

Posted August 28, 2012
- a parent
Excellent Montessori School with great teachers and a great community. Very strong academics (the aveage for the whole elementary class IOWA Standardized Test Score is well into the 90s percentile for example) but even more importantly, the children are taught very positive interpersonal and social skills. Emerging school with great opportunity for real parent involvment in shaping how the school evolves.

Montessori School of Louisville 5

Posted August 28, 2012
- a parent
We are in our second year at MSL and are really excited about this year. A review written in Feb 2012 was not completely inaccurate but I feel like with the new leadership in place and a renewed enthusiasm by staff and parents this school will continue to excel. I have always thought the education was exceptional but I believe they are going to take it to a new level in the years to come.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori School of Louisville
10263 Champion Farms, Louisville, KY  40241
(502) 640-8585
Last modified Montessori School of Louisville is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Montessori School of Louisville Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top