Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tully Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
My son I a First Grader at Tully Elementary and he loves it. As a parent I am thrilled with the teachers, staff and learning environment at Tully. 5 star school all around!!

Tully Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2014
- a parent
Tully is truly amazing and 5 stars all the way, the PTA is very involved also. Dr. Ansman has every teacher and adminstrator in the right place, everything flows well, and the special area teachers, each, are creative and kids learn extensively in these areas. The staff goes above and beyond. I agree with comments below, and that it is a happy school. Signed A. Kandul


Tully Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a teacher
Tully- We Grow THINKERS here!!!! It is an awesome place for children, families, and staff members. We work together to make Tully an excellent elementary school!

Tully Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
Our family's relationship to Tully Elementary extends over aeventeen years. This is the school attended by three of my Grandchildren and I know what superb motivation and inspiration they received there. It is also the school which is the work place for my Daughter-in-Law and her colleagues, all teachers who spend unbelievable amounts of their free time engaged in planning, interacting with parents, thinking about and constructing ever new creative means of keeping their students excited about learning and reaching their potential. The atmosphere within the school is energetic, friendly and a manifestation of the unmistakable attitudes of co-operation which characterize the entire school family --- professional staff, service staff, volunteers, students and their families.

Tully Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
I love Tully! This is a wonderful school wouldn't dream of being anywhere else!


Tully Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2009
- a parent
We love this school. Our son is in third grade and has an excellent teacher.

Tully Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2008
- a parent
The school has always been very clean and overall a wonderful place to send your child. I believe that the teachers really care about the students and their well being.

Tully Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 06, 2007
- a parent
Overall we are very happy with Tully. We have a 7 yr old in the Second grade and she is doing fantastically. She loves her school, she loves her teachers. My only minor issue with the school is that most of the SBDM meetings and PTA meetings etc are scheduled before 5PM. This makes it very difficult for working parents to take part in critical activies.


Tully Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2007
- a parent
We have a son in the 3rd grade and he loves going every day. The teachers and staff are very helpful and greet each student in the halls. I could of not asked for a better school for our son to attend. Each year just gets better. The PTA does many activities for the school with both parents and teachers involved in every aspect.

Tully Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
We have one child in the preschool program and another getting ready to finish kindergarten. Tully has more than exceeded our expecations! We originally had been assigned to a different cluster of schools but after visiting Tully decided it was the school for us. We worked very hard to get our children into this wonderful school and I would have to say that it has been worth it 100%.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tully Elementary School
3300 College Dr, Louisville, KY  40299
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (502) 485-8338
Last modified Tully Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top