Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Louisville, KY
Students enrolled: 614

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Middletown Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2011
- a community member
We just LOVE Middletown Elementary. Our child will be entering the 2nd grade this year. The staff, parents and volunteers is what makes Middletown a great school! We are looking forward to a new school year.

Middletown Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
My oldest just promoted out of Middletown and my youngest is getting ready to start . Due to the age difference of my kids, I had the advantage of six years at Middletown before having another child in school. The principal, teachers, and staff are the best, They do the best they can every single day. Any issues or concerns that I have had, have been addressed either by the principal, teacher, or counselor in as timely a manor as possible. I am thrilled to be there another six years.


Middletown Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 02, 2010
- a parent
I am a teacher and spent a lot of time visiting several schools before deciding on Middletown. Hands down, Middletown implements best practices in reading and writing and teachers are very knowledgable. I am so impressed with what my children are learning in science and math as well! Love this school and very happy with our decision.

Middletown Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
I couldn't be happier with my children being at Middletown. From the moment we walked in I felt like my children would be loved and cared for, and my instincts have not been wrong. All the teachers are warm and friendly, there is art work all over the school and the PTA are extremely active. I am very happy with my kids progress at this school.

Middletown Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
We chose to have our children attend Middletown after we found out that they were finally approved in 2005 for an official JCPS advanced program. The school offers plenty of extra programming which - as in any school - is only limited by parent volunteers. The teachers our children have had only continue to exceed our expectations.


Middletown Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2008
- a parent
After touring several other elementary schools, we knew immediately that Middletown was a perfect fit for our two children. Both of our children have thrived at Middletown & the teachers & staff our wonderful. We have award winning teachers & high parent involvement - Just a great school!

Middletown Elementary School 3

Posted March 22, 2008
- a parent
My child has been happy at Middletown. Some of the teachers have been very warm and supportive. When we experiences a need for extra help, the response was slow. All in all a good experience, but could use some improvement in responsiveness.

Middletown Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Middletown Elementary School 1

Posted May 24, 2007
- a parent
The teachers here are hit or miss. When you miss, you really miss. If you get lucky the teacher might be somewhat competent. They do not cater at all to any children who might need a little extra help. Numerous attempts to have conferences and meetings are usually just ignored. The teachers, counselors and principle will not work with you. If you have concerns they will blow it off and at most try and pacify you with an empty promise or two. My child's education and development suffers and they could care less. His behavior is wonderful yet he needs some special/extra attention with his class work and they don't have the credentials or the care to help. Just sad. Stay away from this school!

Middletown Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2007
- a parent
Great School, we have 4 kids that are there now or been thru the school from K thru 5th.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Middletown Elementary School
218 North Madison Ave, Louisville, KY  40243
(502) 485-8300
Last modified Middletown Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Middletown Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top