Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Newburg Middle School 5

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
My son started Newburg Middle School last year. He loves it and it was a great transition for him from 5th grade. Newburg is a great school, the only problem is there are kids who do not have home training in there. If your child is good leader and not a follower, NMS is a place to be. Their MST program is just awesome. Teachers are great and hardworking.

Newburg Middle School 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
If you looking for a hidden jewel, then Newburg Middle School is for your family. We now have our youngest child entering Newburg and are excited to get her started. We have the utmost confidence in our choice and know from past experience that she will excel in this middle school. The teachers and principal will make sure of this. Put the rumors to rest about the neighborhood. Our two older children were fine and I never felt unsafe while visiting the school. There are a lot of after school clubs for the students. Remember, no school is perfect, especially middle school. If your looking for a great education regardless of socioeconomics, race, or religion, than this is the school for you. The MST and Advance program rocks!


Newburg Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2011
- a community member
As an alumni of newburg i would highly reccomend this school. although it is in a not so great neighborhood the academic programs are amazing. they have great teachers, administrators, and a great principal. I attended newburg in the advanced MST classes and loved it. all the teachers are great and they know how to keep classes fun. Since newburg is in a not so great neighborhood some students are not good role models so i wouldn't reccomend sending a child that is more of a follower then a leader, but besides that they are great and because of newburg. Their staff is also very helpful and helped me with my entire application process to get into Manual High

Newburg Middle School 5

Posted April 25, 2011
- a community member
This is a great school. They have caring teachers and a great principal. I really recomend this school to any folks looking for a middle school.

Newburg Middle School 1

Posted March 25, 2011
- a community member
the school is a total prison for 6th graders! you get home work in every subject every single night, even on the week ends! and you cant wear a jacket with a zipper! and there are so many arguments and fights!


Newburg Middle School 1

Posted February 18, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Newburg Middle School 1

Posted January 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Newburg Middle School 1

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Newburg Middle School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
My kid loves it he just comes home everyday and just brags on the school all he talks about is school ,he is always ready for school

Newburg Middle School 4

Posted September 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Newburg Middle School
4901 Exeter Av., Louisville, KY  40218
(502) 485-8306
Last modified Newburg Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Newburg Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top