Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chenoweth Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
My son has been attending Chenoweth since first grade. He starts fourth grade this year and I had to write to say what a wonderful school it is. I have loved this school from the beginning. It has a solid neighborhood feel with lots of support from the principal, teachers, administrative staff and parents. It has been a very positive environment for my son and myself. Everyone knows my son and all of us parents know eachother. It is the ideal elementary school. Your child will be loved here, and supported here. My son has recieved a great education here because of the hardworking and dedicated staff. I can't imagine that there is any school that compares. Thank you Chenoweth!

Chenoweth Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2012
- a community member
I went to this school on and off ever since i was in kindergarden. i am out of school now. but i followed a long line of family. my mother, my aunts, my cousins all us went to chenoweth. it is the only school i would send my kids to. The teachers are wonderful. they really connect with their students. and the office staff was great to me. i wish i was in school again just so i could go back there.


Chenoweth Elementary School 4

Posted February 07, 2012
- a parent
Chenoweth is a good school. Most importantly, my child's homeroom teachers over the past two school years have been fantastic. The principal is responsive to parents concerns if issued directly to her. One minor issue about the school- the office staff is not as friendly as the teachers and administration so don't be fooled by lack of initial welcomeness.

Chenoweth Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
It's a great combination of awesome teachers and staff, wonderful students and committed parents!

Chenoweth Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
Chenoweth provides a caring, stimulating, safe learning environment. Both of my sons went to Chenoweth and still talk about the teachers and staff at the school. The ratings for this school are way off!! I don't know who does the ratings but my bet is they have never stepped foot in the building. I rate this school a 10!!


Chenoweth Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a community member
Wow! I love Chenoweth! I started there in 2nd grade with the most wonderful teacher I have ever had. I am now in the eighth grade, and my brother goes to Chenoweth as a 1st grader. He loves his teacher too. Well anyway, Chenoweth really is a great school and if you just moved to Louisville or your planning on sending your child to school for the first time, this is the perfect place! trust me! (Ms. Kieth is my favorite, she makes everyone of her students happy and confident) Sincerely, Caterina Wulf.

Chenoweth Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
This school is the best I think I have ever sent my daughter to! The students, teachers, and everyone in the school are so comitted. My daughter came in the middle of the school year and has made tons of friends. Her teacher is very kind and is very interested in what she is doing. I think this school is excellent!

Chenoweth Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 08, 2008
- a community member
My child began school in Chenoweth and I am glad she did. She is now in middle school and she was only at Chenoweith for a few years but she loved it. She especially loved her first grade teacher. That teacher is still the one against which all others are compared. Chenoweth promotes parental involvement and high achievement for all students.


Chenoweth Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chenoweth Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2008
- a parent
We love Chenoweth. My son started attending in 3rd grade. His teachers have gone out of their way to help him feel like a part of the school community. This school is very positive and promotes student achievement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chenoweth Elementary School
3622 Brownsboro Rd, Louisville, KY  40207
(502) 485-8227
Last modified Chenoweth Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chenoweth Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.