Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chenoweth Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
We are so grateful for Ms. Lisa Cobble and all the staff at Chenoweth. Our son was a kindergartener in Ms. Cobble's class when I had a devastating miscarriage. Ms.COBBLE LOVED OUR SON THROUGH OUR LOSS. She let him share his grief. And she had every kid write cards to me that said simply, "I love you." She made a hard time simpler with her fearless love for our son. We will always be so grateful.

Chenoweth Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2015
- a parent
Chenoweth has a private school atmosphere at a public school price. It has a wonderful neighborhood feel and my children couldn't be happier!


Chenoweth Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
My son has been attending Chenoweth since first grade. He starts fourth grade this year and I had to write to say what a wonderful school it is. I have loved this school from the beginning. It has a solid neighborhood feel with lots of support from the principal, teachers, administrative staff and parents. It has been a very positive environment for my son and myself. Everyone knows my son and all of us parents know eachother. It is the ideal elementary school. Your child will be loved here, and supported here. My son has recieved a great education here because of the hardworking and dedicated staff. I can't imagine that there is any school that compares. Thank you Chenoweth!

Chenoweth Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2012
- a community member
I went to this school on and off ever since i was in kindergarden. i am out of school now. but i followed a long line of family. my mother, my aunts, my cousins all us went to chenoweth. it is the only school i would send my kids to. The teachers are wonderful. they really connect with their students. and the office staff was great to me. i wish i was in school again just so i could go back there.

Chenoweth Elementary School 4

Posted February 07, 2012
- a parent
Chenoweth is a good school. Most importantly, my child's homeroom teachers over the past two school years have been fantastic. The principal is responsive to parents concerns if issued directly to her. One minor issue about the school- the office staff is not as friendly as the teachers and administration so don't be fooled by lack of initial welcomeness.


Chenoweth Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
It's a great combination of awesome teachers and staff, wonderful students and committed parents!

Chenoweth Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
Chenoweth provides a caring, stimulating, safe learning environment. Both of my sons went to Chenoweth and still talk about the teachers and staff at the school. The ratings for this school are way off!! I don't know who does the ratings but my bet is they have never stepped foot in the building. I rate this school a 10!!

Chenoweth Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a community member
Wow! I love Chenoweth! I started there in 2nd grade with the most wonderful teacher I have ever had. I am now in the eighth grade, and my brother goes to Chenoweth as a 1st grader. He loves his teacher too. Well anyway, Chenoweth really is a great school and if you just moved to Louisville or your planning on sending your child to school for the first time, this is the perfect place! trust me! (Ms. Kieth is my favorite, she makes everyone of her students happy and confident) Sincerely, Caterina Wulf.


Chenoweth Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
This school is the best I think I have ever sent my daughter to! The students, teachers, and everyone in the school are so comitted. My daughter came in the middle of the school year and has made tons of friends. Her teacher is very kind and is very interested in what she is doing. I think this school is excellent!

Chenoweth Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 08, 2008
- a community member
My child began school in Chenoweth and I am glad she did. She is now in middle school and she was only at Chenoweith for a few years but she loved it. She especially loved her first grade teacher. That teacher is still the one against which all others are compared. Chenoweth promotes parental involvement and high achievement for all students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chenoweth Elementary School
3622 Brownsboro Rd, Louisville, KY  40207
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (502) 485-8227
Last modified Chenoweth Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top