Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Louisville, KY
Students enrolled: 677

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Goldsmith Elementary School 1

Posted March 27, 2014
- a parent
Worst school my daughter has ever gone to. My daughter was there for two years when I finally pulled her out and sent her to a private because we couldn't get a transfer to go somewhere else. Teachers were terrible, My daughter didn't get the help she needed or the education they promised us.

Goldsmith Elementary School 1

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Goldsmith Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Goldsmith Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
Goldsmith is an awesome school! I actually started my child at a traditional school. Jumped through hoops to do so. Wasn't happy with level of support he got...so...I moved him to goldsmith. That was in 1st grade. We're now moving away and he is 5th. I'm really sad about it. The school has been incredible. Many activities and things are done with the best interest of the child. Ex. Recently, a child was almost hit that was a walker. Immediately they changed the rules! Walkers released last, this to prevent all the cars in the car pull lines. I thought this was a great move on their part..especially with my child being a walker. Also, great job with extra activities. My son has been very involved in the past few years. Can't go wrong with this truly neighborhood school. Thanks Goldsmith!! The Allemang Family!

Goldsmith Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Goldsmith Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2008
- a parent
Great school, I learned alot...

Goldsmith Elementary School 1

Posted December 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Goldsmith Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2006
- a former student
Goldsmith is a wonderful school and I'm very proud to have been a student. Teachers took care of disruptive students quickly and you learned from caring teachers. Everyone is so friendly and it felt like one big family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Goldsmith Elementary School
3520 Goldsmith Ln, Louisville, KY  40220
(502) 485-8258
Last modified Goldsmith Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Goldsmith Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top