Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Indian Trail Elementary School
Grateful to: Student

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
THANK'S TO MY GRAND BABY GOING THERE YOU ALL GET 1 MORE PAY CHECK AND GET TO BE CRUEL TO ONE MORE CHILD

Indian Trail Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
THESE TEACHER'S IN THIS SCHOOL WANT NOTHING BUT A PAYCHECK, THEY ARE NOT EFFECTIVE AT ALL


Indian Trail Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
FOR A FIRST GRADER TO BRING HOME 8-10 PAGES OF HOME WORK A WEEK IS WAY OUT OF LINE AS WELL AS TEACHING ALGEBRA IN 1ST GRADE AS WELL

Indian Trail Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
AS I SAID BEFORE - THIS SCHOOL DOES NOT LIKE OUR KIDS , THEY JUST WANT THAT PAY CHECK FOR EACH STUDENTS HEAD EVER DAY, NOTHING ELSE

Indian Trail Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
THEY DON'T CARE AT ALL ABOUT OUR CHILDREN, JCPS IS IN THE HEADLINES EVERY SINGLE DAY, THEY JUST WANT THAT PAYCHECK FOR EVERY STUDENTS HEAD THERE EVERY DAY


Indian Trail Elementary School 1

Posted July 26, 2012
- a parent
RE: the no child left behind post. Yes we did request that she be tested and also given extra help. JCPS will not test a until a student is in 3rd grade. Even if everyone one in the school can see the student is having trouble. I can also see that this coming school year and future school years it is going to get worse as now JCPS has been granted a wavier from the NCLB program.

Indian Trail Elementary School 4

Posted July 18, 2012
- a parent
The No Child Left Behind requires that children fail for 3 years before anything can be done for your child. You may be going about this the wrong way. Have you filled out the paperwork that it requires to get your child tested instead of getting upset with the teachers and school board? My child did not even go to JCPS, and all I had to do was call parent services, they sent me the paperwork, I filled it out and my child got tested. Instead of filling out paperwork for a transfer, fill out paperwork for help.

Indian Trail Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
It is an ok school definately not my first or second pick. Staff is freindly but what does that have to do with learning? The activities they have are nice for the children. My daughter doesn't seem to be unhappy there, she loves the teacher. I think the magnet program is nice, but it isn't anything that my child would be interested in in the future. All and all she attends this school only because it was picked by JCPS and I have been denied a hardship transfer.


Indian Trail Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a teacher

Indian Trail Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
Well this a great school and its a MicroSociety Magnet Program. Its has alot of great staff and its a family school too.

Nearby schools

Indian Trail Elementary School
3709 East Indian Trail, Louisville, KY  40213
(502) 485-8268
Last modified Indian Trail Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top